We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
68
12
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
12
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b his wife charm and character accommodating host victorian mansion pool deck golden mast step back in time each guest dream weekend frittata within walking distance downtown oconomowoc queen bed other guests john homemade
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Perfectly situated between Milwaukee and Madison my (adult) daughter and I enjoyed the expansive historic home for a short getaway. We were able to relax by the lovely pool, tour Ten Chimneys (about 20 minutes away), eat dinner at a favorite lakeside restaurant (The Golden Mast), relax in a spa quality tub, enjoy a wonderful B&B breakfast with other guests, take a morning walk around the charming village of Oconomowoc, and believe it or not have a little more pool time. I can imagine returning often with friends and family. The Inn has a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere with a perfect mix of historic detail and modern comforts. Thanks for a wonderful getaway!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MelSteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Lovely B and B in historic home. The Inns Keepers Jeff and his wife are so nice and each day starts out with a wonderful homemade breakfast. Beautiful sitting rooms and outdoor pool.

I would highly recommend this Inn for couples, families and those planning a golf outing to Erin Hills or surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Room 6 is large and very quaint.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSR1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our time here because it was a pleasure talking to the innkeeper. But the inn itself needs some work. Wallpaper was coming off, there was a leak in the roof in the public area of the inn. Breakfast was fairly good and the service was very good. Overall we enjoyed ourselves but probably won't return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juditwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Nice B & B in the Oconomowoc area

Stayed here to pick up our camper at a nearby camp. The Inn at Pine Terrace is a very nice B&B built in 1873, near downtown Oconomowoc. We stayed on the top floor. While the rooms had higher ceilings on the top floor, the rooms with flat ceilings on the lower floors seemed to have more headroom. We’d recommend not staying on the top floor. Also, if climbing stairs is a problem with a heavy bag, the lower floors are better for that too.

John, the host is very nice, and works super hard to ensure everyone is well taken care of. His breakfasts are good, but give him a heads up if you’re vegetarian or have special diets. He’ll make every possible effort to accommodate your needs. Again, just let him know ahead of time.

The Inn does have an outdoor pool. We didn’t get to use it, but the water temperature was great, and there were plenty of deck chairs. It’s a rarity, so take some time to take advantage of at least sitting by the pool, even if you don’t swim.

If you’re a runner or walker, the hotel is right on a 2 mile loop around Lake Fowler. While it’s not a dedicated path just for runners, it’s the perfect for walkers and runners, and is very scenic, highly recommended. There are loads of people taking the walk on a summer day, and stop into downtown Oconomowoc for a treat.

Room Tip: we thought the top floor has less headroom due to the slanted ceilings
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We were visiting family in the area for a week but for the night of our 50th wedding anniversary we wanted to stay somewhere special. My husband found the Inn at Pine Terrace. It was perfect. Historic and charming. He had remembered it from his childhood and was interested to see how it looked today. It was a beautifully decorated Tudor style house with 12 bedrooms, located in a quiet area near the lake. Check in was easy and a pleasant experience. After getting settled we did the easy walk to town for dinner.The jacuzzi tub was a restful experience afterward. The breakfast was wonderful and being the last guests to eat, our hosts sat down and chatted for a while telling us more about the history of the house. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews