We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have stayed in this location many times and have enjoyed the amenities that it offers. I am always acknowledged as a Priority Club member at check-in and enjoy a cookie or two while I get my room and the treat bag which is usually water with popcorn or candy. At 5:30 the mini-bar opens and they have beer, wine and some liquor until around 7:30. The suite rooms are large and one area is seperated by a hallway which has the bath before you get to the bed room. Beds are comfortable and I find the rooms to be very quiet. There is a microwave and refegerator which is great for the popcorn and keeping the beer cold. I use the eliptical machine in the morning (opens at 5 am) before leaving. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express's but this is the only one that opens its' breakfast bar up before 6 am and that is great because I like to be on the road early. This is a well run property which makes it a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: book a suite it is well worth it to have the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hello!

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I want to thank you so much for your kind words. It gives the entire staff great pleasure that you continue to return to our hotel for your lodging needs. The staff also wanted me to send you a special thank you for you comments!

We try our best to do what it takes to make our guests feel comfortable, welcome, and as if they were at home. Our happy hour is a place where you can relax, have a complimentry cocktail, and socialize with family, friends, or even other guests in the hotel! We are extremely happy that you mentioned our cookies at the front desk. We bake them fresh to enjoy during the check in process!

We hope that you will continue to join us for your hotel needs. We will have the cookies, cocktails, and smiles waiting on you once you arrive!

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a survey,

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    41
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
26
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My check-in was friendly with paper & special water/snack. Michelle recognized me as a Priority member and told me if I needed anything just call. The well-lit room was clean with the great whirlpool we requested. We enjoyed the social hour with cokes, beer, & wine supplied.The king bed was cushy but yet supporting for my large size. The heat/AC was quiet and didin't do the normal hot/cold cycle but felt like a home system and didn't disturb your sleep. The pool/hot tub area is large and well kept. I checked out ealy and Kevin made sure to leave my internet actice and let housekeeping know I'd be in the room til noon.. I've been here 3 times and will stay here again on my next trip to the area...

Room Tip: Make sure to enjoy the well lit pool/ large hot tub next to the workout room. It's on the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Survey. Also, thank you for your kinds words about our hotel. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here after my son's basketball tournament, it was in a great location for us. There are fast food options within walking distance which we liked since we wanted a break from driving. The rooms are very spacious and we were able to get an adjoining room, which are sometimes hard to find. Beds were comfortable and the kids had lots of options to pick from for breakfast. We will be sure to stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager at the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I would like to thank you for your warm comments about our hotel. I have informed the entire staff about your stay and they were all smiles. It is guests like you who keep us encouraged to do our best at our customer service efforts. We hope that you will join us again in the future!

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed the hotel but this time I was very dissappointed. I stayed in room 2000 and did not get a good nights sleep. The laundry is located right below this room and it vibrates the room all night long. There is a loud noise coming from the exhaust vents of the laundry that keep you up all night long. I asked the front desk if they could do something but nothing ever was done.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh. I want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a response. Also, to thank you for choosing us for location of choice for your sleeping needs.

I want to apologize for your restless night as you expressed in your statement in room 2000. We have yet to receive complaint about our Laundry area disturbing any room in the hotel. We have looked into the situation and made some changes that will prevent any future disturbances. Hopefully when you join us again you will not endure a sleepless night.

Again we thank you for taking the Trip Advisor survey! It is guests like you that can only make us improve our service to better assist our guest in having a comfortable stay.

Kevin Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was very disappointed with our last stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed here before with no problems and were pleased in the past. However, this time the room wasn't all that clean (cut toenail on floor in front of sofa, vacuuming along the edges of the rooms should be done or it's noticeable). The main complaint we have is that nowhere does this hotel state that it allows pets in all its rooms. After being barked at by a dog in the next room I asked politely at the desk what the policy was about pets. The not-so-friendly staff told me it was a pet-friendly hotel and pets were allowed in all rooms. They said it was stated so on the website. I have been to the website several times and nowhere do I find any statement regarding pets. Also, if one has asthma and is very allergic to cats and dogs one should not be staying in a room that has had a pet in it. When I mentioned this the staff told us, "We clean very well." (toenails? debris along the room edges?) Cleaning for an allergic person means cleaning EVERYTHING (furniture, pillows, beds, etc). Staying in this hotel put me at risk, a risk that I was unaware of, and we will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Be aware that they allow pets in every room, so, if you are allergic be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hello,

I am the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express-Oshkosh. I am so glad you choose to stay with us time and time again! I have read your comments and wanted to apologize about the issues that you stated during your stay.

Our hotel is a pet friendly hotel as most Holiday Inn brands are. We are listed as a pet friendly hotel on our hotel website (the section where there is a check mark by "pets" refers to us allowing pets at our location). We try to keep all pets on the first floor for easy access to the outdoors, but sometimes guests with pets will stay on the second floor depending on availability. After a guest has checked out of a room with a pet, our Housekeeping and Maintanence team go in and deep clean the room. The room is then ozonated for anything left over for a final cleanse. We do those procedures so guests with allergies such as yourself can have no worries in the room.

We have not had an issue with edge vaccuming in our rooms before and I thank you for your concern. We routinely edge vaccum all of our rooms in a timely fashion. Our Executive Housekeeper has looked into your comments in detail and has re-inspected the room that you stayed in and also the rest of the hotel rooms for signs of small debris. Also, all of our bedding is cleaned and refreshed daily.

The Front Desk is aware of our pet policy. I do apologize if you felt they were coming across in a negative way, but are happy to have pets in our hotel for our pet lover guests. We also do have a concern for the guest who may have an allergic reaction to pets who may want to stay at our hotel. Therefore, the front desk does take pride in our staff that our rooms are cleaned and prepared for incoming guests at anytime.

If you would like to discuss this further I would be hapy to speak with you at anytime. Our staff does hope that you will come back and join us again. We do appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and hope that you will join us again in the future.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson



The entire staff and I have read your review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Way overpriced for the value. Non-friendly staff, inconvenient entrance (no electric doors), below average breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGI-Mayfaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Hello Hilton Garden Inn!

I am Kevin Johnson, the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh. I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay at our hotel. We usually do not have Hilton Garden Inn staff or affiliates stay at our Holiday Inn Express being that there is a Hilton Garden Inn property in the area, so I am so happy to hear that you decided to stay with us!

Our rates at the hotel fit in with the high demand in our area and meet up with the other lodging properties around our location. Oshkosh is a very busy city in Wisconsin for business, leisure, and pleasure with all of the conventions and special events that are held.

I do apologize if you felt as if our staff was not up to par in customer service. We pride ourselves with our strong work ethic and great customer service feedback we receive on-line and in-house. Our hotel is known for its traditional and at home feel. The standard manual doors is a reflection of that style. Our deluxe complimentary breakfast includes sausage, bacon, biscuits/ gravy, eggs, toast, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juice bar and many other items. Also, the breakfast was just refreshed this year with a new Pancake Machine, the only one our area and our guests enjoy them as if they were made freshly in their own home!

I hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future! I am sure your stay will be enjoyable. I would like to discuss the details of your previous stay to get a better understanding of the service you received. Please contact me at anytime at the hotel directly.

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I was surprised that this was a Trip Advisor picked hotel for 2011. Bed was comfortable; room was spacious; exercise room was good enough however overall feel of the hotel is outdated...decor; carpet...it needs some TLC...people are nice and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BriN188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressOsh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Hello,

I am Kevin Johnson, The General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express in Oshkosh, WI. I want to thank you for taking the time out to complete a Trip Advisor survey!

Your warm comments about our staff's kindness and our new deluxe breakfast will be shared with the entire staff. They love to hear great feedback from our guests!

The hotel's decor is known for its classical and vintage feel throughout the lobby and hallways. Also, our hotel guest rooms were remodeled with new bed linens/style, furniture, and newly remodeled bathrooms with a modern decor.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy our hotel staff''s services and deluxe complimentry breakfast!

Thank you,

Kevin Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
3.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
4.4 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Address: 2251 Westowne Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Oshkosh, Wisconsin? You will enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh, WI. This upscale hotel in Oshkosh is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy. 41 and Hwy. 21, just minutes from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Campus, UW Oshkosh Titan Athletics and the UW Oshkosh Kolf Sports Center, downtown Oshkosh, EAA AirVenture Museum and 40 miles from the Green Bay Packer Lambeau Field Stadium. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oshkosh WI features luxury suites with whirlpools and/or extended living areas ideal for relocating to Oshkosh, Wisconsin. If your visiting one of Oshkosh, Wisconsin's largest businesses you are also just a stone throw away. Oshkosh Truck Corporate Headquarters is less than 3 miles away, Oshkosh Truck Training Center is 4 miles away, Aurora Medical Center is right next door, Miles Kimball is 3 miles away and Bemis and Curwood Corporations are 2 miles aways. This Oshkosh hotel's beautiful new decor compliments the friendly and courteous staff eager to greet you at check-in. Catering to the needs of business travelers with such unique programs as: 2,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of two days or more and 3,000 Bonus Priority Club Points for stays of three days or more, see rates for details. Stay connected while away from the office with free high speed wireless Internet at this Oshkosh Wisconsin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-Sr 41 Hotel Oshkosh
Holiday Inn Oshkosh
Oshkosh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing