We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$112
WyndhamUS$112
FindHotelUS$118
Trip.comUS$112
getaroom.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
197
169
60
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
169
60
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two brothers room was clean green bay muffins game microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 473 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2021

Stayed here for four nights in April 2021. The room was never cleaned and no additional towels, waste baskets were not dumped. Spoke to desk personell and maid and was advised due to Covid the rooms were not cleaned unless you had checked out. Seems to me like during this Covid the rooms should be cleaned more not less. Bad policy will probably stay somewhere else on next visit have used this location four times before and was satisfied.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 296byronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Gantz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2021

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I am very disappointed that your were not offered service. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2021

The hotel is a bit run down and shabby, and my guest room stank like stale cigarette smoke. It was overpowering. An icy draft came in through the air conditioning/heating unit. Beds are not very comfortable either. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnsmerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Gantz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2021

Hello dawnsmerda,
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to help us improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2020

We needed a hotel for an extended stay in the Oshkosh area. We chose the LaQuinta for its convenient location and pet friendly policy. We paid about $85 a night. We were not charged for the included microwave and fridge. It was a large room which allowed us to spread out a bit during our extended stay. The grounds need a bit of updating but the room was updated. There is plenty of free off street parking with room for turnarounds. It is conveniently located along the Wiowash trail for biking or hiking. A well loved local diner Two Brothers (varied menu, decent portions and reasonable cost plus guest get a 10% discount) shares the parking lot. You are also a short drive to many other local and franchise restaurants, shopping and sites. Generally it was a quiet stay especially during the week except for one early morning hall incident. Cable and internet were reliable and free. They did take away bag breakfasts due to Covid (bars, muffin, fruit, juice, etc.) No service of rooms during the stay though you could request new towels/bedding as needed. Staff was friendly and helpful and usually masked. It was a really good place for us to stay while in the Oshkosh area.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReadRibbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Gantz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2020

Hello ReadRibbet,
Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn Oshkosh. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

there was spiders and spider webs you could feel walking through the room here’s the one that made us leave at 10:30PM and room smelled musty when we entered and when showing them the spiders they didn’t remove it and was rude about us wanting to check out instead of getting another room but this hotel has bad cleaning ethics and would rather leave

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank makozicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Gantz, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Hello makozicki,

Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comment with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020

Me and my family recently stayed at the La Quinta Inn by Wyndham in Oshkosh. We arrived and checked in on Friday, July 21st. We were given a key to Room 120. We entered the room and unpacked. Once unpacked we noticed the stains on the carpet which looked similar to blood stains. What was more disturbing was the dog or cat food that was left scattered on the carpet by a previous customer. It is an expectation when you check into a room, that the room would have been thoroughly cleaned and checked for anything a previous customer would have left behind. Neither of these things happened. We were not made to feel as if our stay was important to the establishment. This is especially disturbing given that we are all dealing with this pandemic and urged to put sanitation and hygiene at the forefront to protect each other. If pet food was left in the room for us then what else was ignored? Ultimately we are highly disappointed in the importance you put on providing your customers with a safe and clean environment. We were not important to you...its as simple as that. I had previously heard good things about your hotel but at this point we are hesitant to recommend this hotel to anyone we care about.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews