We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice track. Great crowds. ”

Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway
Ranked #14 of 18 things to do in Oshkosh
Attraction details
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the races. They are very efficient here. Next heat comes out in seconds so there is always racing going on. Win on Friday. Sell on Monday. Ha

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank brentr270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"car race"
in 2 reviews
"races"
in 10 reviews
"track"
in 4 reviews
"plugs"
in 2 reviews
"riding"
in 7 reviews
"summer"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2015

This is a great place for a little night-time summer action. The raceway is loud (make sure you bring ear plugs), but the action is great. If you are new to the racing scene, try to find a few racers before the event that you can learn about and support. Cheering for your driver makes watching the races a lot more fun.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank erain1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

I have been to the speed zone several times now I am from Dubuque Iowa I have always had a good time ,great entertainment reasonable prices !

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Very nice dirt track racing venue. Close to the track, good announcers, and they keep the races moving along at a great pace. There is a huge variety of food to purchase, along with alcoholic beverages and assorted souvenirs. It is very loud though, so bring earplugs or other hearing protection (especially for your children). They do sell earplugs onsite in case you need to purchase some.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank zepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015

I really like going here mainly because they race on Friday nights and doesn't interfere with races in Shawano. My only negative is that there are no seatbacks which makes for a bad back experience the next morning. I'll continue to go but I now bring my own seat with a back.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing