We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
65
23
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
23
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict large shower breakfast in bed gas fireplace beautiful room third floor lots of natural light groupon deal jacuzzi tub wet bar quaint hotel enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay get away queen bed water front farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Lovely old hotel with lots of character and rooms nicely updated. Location is just a block or so from the harbor and our room, #307 had a nice view of L. Michigan; great sunrise. Stayed for dinner and brunch at the restaurant, all the food was delicious. Can't be the location for a great walk around the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia and Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

This hotel is perfect for the history lovers ~ it's a historical building without handicap access or easy access to rooms outside of the steep staircase to the second floor where the office and rooms are located. The rooms are nice but the view is of the hotel roof and the roofs of local buildings.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you are looking for when you call to book your stay
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Went for the wife's birthday weekend check in was fast and easy they took us to the room gave us a tour explained how to work the fireplace,tub,and the tv. The room was clean very well kept after check inn went down to the restaurant for dinner. We have been going there for years the dinner is fabulous every time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We simply love this old world inn. Simple beautiful rooms, kind waitstaff. Wonderful restaurant on the lower level with the most delicious pepper steak I have ever enjoyed! Don't forget the gargonzola cheese. Nice location near the marina and downtown. Check it out for a quiet getaway.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Kohler remodeled room. Wasn't so great of a bathroom like they claimed but the room was nice , quite and the service and food in the restaurant was pretty good. I would go back if I was to go to port Washington again. Loved the fireplace.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews