We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed there x 2 visits”
Review of The Port Hotel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Port Hotel Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Excellent accomadations. The remodeled bathroom was beautiful and roomy. Beautiful marina. Hotel serves very good food, esp. their Sunday brunch. The breakfast in the room was healthy and plentiful.
Only negative point was that there is no elevator but they did help with the luggage.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Lovely old hotel with lots of character and rooms nicely updated. Location is just a block or so from the harbor and our room, #307 had a nice view of L. Michigan; great sunrise. Stayed for dinner and brunch at the restaurant, all the food was delicious. Can't be the location for a great walk around the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia and Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel is perfect for the history lovers ~ it's a historical building without handicap access or easy access to rooms outside of the steep staircase to the second floor where the office and rooms are located. The rooms are nice but the view is of the hotel roof and the roofs of local buildings.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you are looking for when you call to book your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Went for the wife's birthday weekend check in was fast and easy they took us to the room gave us a tour explained how to work the fireplace,tub,and the tv. The room was clean very well kept after check inn went down to the restaurant for dinner. We have been going there for years the dinner is fabulous every time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We simply love this old world inn. Simple beautiful rooms, kind waitstaff. Wonderful restaurant on the lower level with the most delicious pepper steak I have ever enjoyed! Don't forget the gargonzola cheese. Nice location near the marina and downtown. Check it out for a quiet getaway.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Kohler remodeled room. Wasn't so great of a bathroom like they claimed but the room was nice , quite and the service and food in the restaurant was pretty good. I would go back if I was to go to port Washington again. Loved the fireplace.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our group of 12 included 6 children 8 and under and the staff was delighted to accommodate us in a separate dining room. The food was varied and delicious causing us each to eat beyond our fill.
Our only complaint was the omelet station. The chef was only able to make one at a time and this slowed things considerably. A couple of us got food to feel the kids and went back for our own. We ordered our omelet before getting the rest of our food in order to save time and get back to the kids and the chef did two omelets of people he perceived to be in line before us forgetting that we had each already been in line twice. Luckily the children were perfectly behaved or this treatment may have caused havoc to other diners.
The the food itself more than made up for the lapse. We particularly enjoyed the waffles with strawberries on top and once we got them the omelets. The potatoes were especially tasty as were the sausages and ham.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sheboygannancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Port Hotel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Inn

Address: 101 E Main St, Port Washington, WI 53074-1915
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Washington
Price Range: $159 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to indulge yourself in the luxury and elegance of this magnificently restored 1902 turn of the century hotel. The Port Hotel Inn offers gracious hospitality in an atmosphere of old world charm. The Inn offers gourmet breakfasts, down filled comforters, romantic fireplaces, breathtaking views of downtown Port Washington and Lake Michigan, all just 30 minutes north of Milwaukee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Port Hotel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing