We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is prairie du chen's newest hotel. Very nice, rooms were clean with two large beds, fridge, microwave, and flat screen. Also the air conditioner was controlled with a thermostat and not dials on the unit which is nice. Walking distance to a culvers, grocery store, and a family restaurant. Great place will stay here again next time I'm in town. Oh and it was a lot less money then some of the older hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is still very new as of summer 2011, so everything was spotless and perfect. The room was slightly smaller than I’m used to, but not too bad. Cleanliness and comfort are always the most important things in a hotel, and this one had them covered perfectly. Pool and hot tub area were nice, pretty standard. Continental breakfast was also standard, with some good fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The rooms were so beautifully decorated in browns and tans and the window seat was a nice touch. The breakfast area had a cappaciona machine which was an extra bonus. The breakfast room was very small, but lucky for us there weren't many people at the hotel. They have a nice exercise room and a nice pool - we didn't use either. The desk staff were very friendly and offered directions when we needed it. I was very surprised.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie36017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We met friends in PDC and decided to stay at the Microtel. We have stayed at other hotels in PDC. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, the breakfast well presented and ample for a continental breakfast. The staff sold us, we will come back again and again. They were friendly, hard-working and so knowledgable about the area and places to see, places to eat etc. The pool is small, but seemed sufficient and more importantly the spa was clean, clean, clean. They were great about trying to accomodate all of our needs. We met the GM Linda who was around alot it seemed, she herself seemed to be leading the team with a positive attitude and an eye for attention to customer service. We will go back again and again....thanks Microtel for being "The newest and in our opinion the nicest hotel in town"

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalesdayout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This is a newer hotel in Prairie and it shows!! It is very quiet and clean!! The staff is kind and very helpful!! The only down side is, the location is not in walking distance of anything.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagalong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We came to town to see fall colors and visit the historical buildings in town. This is a new hotel in Prarie du Chien, and it was a very nice stay. Very clean room, comfortable beds. I also found the location to be close to all the things we wanted to see and do. They also have a nice pool and hottube, however the hotel is so new they did not yet have any equipment in the fitness center or any ice machine on the 3rd floor.

I also noticed that they had a conference room on the third floor.

The down side was that it was a bit noisy but i think it was more because there was a group of guests that rented multiple rooms and were noisy in the halls. I'm not sure what even was happening but there were a lot of people stying in town that weekend. Most hotels were booked full.

I

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

this place was a wonderful place to stay! The rooms were nice and modern. The pool was good sized. The complemntary breakfest was great! And when you walk into the loby the tv always had a movie on! It was great and the service was the best!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzfizz124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
2.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
600 reviews
11.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
54 reviews
4.2 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $92 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing