We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
WyndhamUS$159
PricelineUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
ZenHotels.comUS$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
339
87
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
339
87
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel bed was very comfortable clean rooms other hotels cottage cheese parking lot place to stay pool and hot tub free breakfast would definitely stay here again yogurt hard boiled eggs culvers cleanliness fireplace motel sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 445 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2021

Hotel is simple but we were happy with cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure very good in shower. Have all necessary amenities but need to ask for some. Breakfast was simple due to covid.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenk263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Cochrane, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Elizabeth Cochrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2020

Nice hotel. It was very clean and the staff followed extra precautions during the pandemic. The pool area was very nice and also exceptionally clean. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were also reasonably priced.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moto028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Stayed here a couple of times before and it was clean and comfortable. This time, poor service a noisy room and a unpleasant bathroom made the room uncomfortable. I could wait to check out. I do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D1384AJdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2020

4th of July Family visit
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They mailed a letter for me and even provided a stamp!
The double queen room was very nice, clean, friendly and spacious. The beds were very comfy. The free breakfast, though impacted by the pandemic as other hotels, was substantial by comparison. It included cereal of our choice (6 to 8 choices), (real) fruit, muffin, granola bar, coffee, hot chocolate, and (in a separate fridge) yogurt, bfast sandwich (heat in microwave), fruit juice, hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese, bread, milk, etc. A computer with printer was available in the lobby with internet connectivity. The room had a larger than normal bathroom (large sink/counter) with (what looked like a new) '4-5 ft tub shower' and a 2nd sink / counter just outside the bathroom. Much appreciated with our 4 adult family.
Also, the indoor pool was actually open (other hotels were not) and decent size by hotel standards.
It shares it's parking lot with the Rhinelander Culvers (very popular) and is across Kemp St/Hwy 8 and a few hundred yards down from the Rhinelander Family Restaurant. The only down side of so much parking lot was a lack of shade trees for parking under.
There was a free meeting room intended for business travelers which I occasionally used for study when no one else was using it. This was a great blessing since our kids wanted to sleep late and chairs/tables had been pulled from lobbies and breakfast rooms (pandemic safety).
The main disappointment was not being able to stay here for the whole trip (they were booked solid for the other 2 days). We were in very cramped quarters (double queen) at another Rhinelander hotel.
After re-reading this, it seemed weird to have the detail. I didn’t realize how much I appreciated having a place to hang out and spread out.

Room tip: We were on 1st floor both times we stayed in the last month. Quiet both stays.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O6247AXmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2020

Best place to stay in Rhinelander. Nice, well appointed lobby. Breakfast is a step above most other places. Check in was quick, room was spotless, it was quiet and it is also close to everything in Rhinelander. No reason to go anywhere else.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobdietrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizabethC5612, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Rhinelander, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your stay at the AmericInn by Wyndham Rhinelander. I am pleased to hear that everything was to your liking during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Cochrane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews