We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Mexico, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We traveled to Wisconsin to attend the Eagle River Cranberry Festival. Since this draws a huge crowd we were unable to get a room in Eagle River so made reservations at Rustic Manor in St. Germain. What a beautiful area (in a National Forrest) and what a comfortable lodge. This is not a real fancy place but is very much up-to-date and we were very impressed with the cleaniness of the room. All the little places that usually get overlooked, like around the edges of the carpet and bathroom, were not overlooked here. Carpeting and bathroom floors looked like they proably were replaced recently. We were supplied with an abundance of towels/washclothes which is not common in most hotels. The pool looked very nice though we didn't use it or the exercise room. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, the usual type foods. Our room was pretty quiet and beds were very comfortable. The only negative was pillows. These need to be replaced. The grounds were surrounded by woods and there is a trail in the back. We even saw deer grazing right outside the window one morning. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmgmsg, Manager at Rustic Manor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
We sure do appreciate all your favorable comments about our hotel and you staying with us while visiting for Cranberry Fest! Our housekeepers are grateful to know that you recognize hteir hard work and attention to detail! Thanks much -- Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    27
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
32
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Our room was cleaned every day! We could actually sleep in the bed, it was very confortable. It was only 2 blocks from the bike path.Blink Bonnies (service the best steaks in the North) was only a few miles away. Everyone at the Rustic Manor was very pleasant and helpful.Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmgmsg, Manager at Rustic Manor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us and we're so glad to read that you enjoyed your visit here. Sounds like you had fun and hit many area highlights including the paved bike trail, Blink Bonnie's for steaks, and I'm especially glad to read that you liked our beds too:) Looking forward to your next visit! -- Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

With my wife being from the St. Germain/Sayner area, we visit the in-laws at least 4-5 times per year. Rustic Manor has become our "Home away from Home" during these visits. Check-in/out is always a breeze (even if you arrive very late at night) and they offer a punchcard for a free stay after 10 nites. But more importantly is the facility and amenities, regardless of time of year. The heated pool area is spacious with lots of lounge chairs and the hot tub is perfect after a day on the bike trails or snowmobile trails. There's also a small exercise room to get in a quick workout - a couple treadmills and bikes. If you need the internet, they have a shared computer in the breakfast room. The continental breakfast is a great start to the day too - cereals, fruit, french toast, belgian waffles, bagels, cinnamon rolls - more than enough to hold you over 'til lunch! They also have a few rooms that allow pets, which is nice in a pinch. I recommend staying in the main lodge whenever possible, especially in colder weather - otherwise you need to bundle up to get from your room to the lodge; however, there's a nice locker room where you can change. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3nubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We found the motel very nice. The rooms were spacious with in room refrigerator, coffee maker and WI-FI availability. There was also a nice size pool and an excellent continental breakfast with a larger than normal selection. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable too. Bathrooms were supplied with plush towels also. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. Also reasonably priced!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowseeker4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saukville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We had a wonderful experience from the minute we walked through the front door. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We loved using the pool and whirlpool (and especially liked the changing room shower room attached to pool area). The "hot" continental breakfast was great. Lots of variety and helpful staff and the room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed at Rustic Manor for a family bike trip. It was great. Nice location. Close to great resturants and night spots. Also the bike trail is right there. The first day we rode from Sayner (just up the road) to Boulder Juction. It is a beautful trail and area. We hit rain on the way back, so the hot tub was very much appreciated when we returned to the motel. We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We were traveling with 2 dogs (labs) who needed a lot of space - they were so accomodating to all of us - the teens loved hiking and the pool while the pups were able to be frisky along the snowmobile trails. Great hot and filling breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurkeySister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Germain
17.8 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
226 reviews
18.2 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
16.1 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
14.9 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
17.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Manor Motor Lodge

Property: Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Address: 6343 State Highway 70 E, Saint Germain, WI 54558-9406
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Saint Germain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint Germain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Manor Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Rustic Manor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing