We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Lake for fireworks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed first time here and would use again if staying in shawano area. Very clean, friendly and knowledgeable staff, ample parking and looked like breakfast would be good, just running out 15 minutes before end of open schedule. Items on plates around me looked good

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NancieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel is lovely and the rooms are very nice. The Customer Service provided by one of your employees was another thing all together. We stayed on 6/24/17 and there was so much noise in the room above us we asked to be moved within 1 hr of check in. First the young man at the desk questioned the noise and made us feel as if we were making it up. He seemed to be bothered although there was no other customer activity at all at the desk or in the lobby. We did have to ring for service at 5:30pm so possibly we interrupted his "break". Then as he tried to find another room told us that the property was fully booked (less than 20 cars in parking lot) and that the computer would not let him change our reservation. We asked some questions but he did not ever talk to us rather kept staring at his computer screen in aggravation. He even tried to turn the screen around to us to show us it was not his fault at which point I said, "I don't know how your system works". He seemed to be training a young lady who looked mortified that he was treating us this way and did not say a word just kept smiling at us nervously. If we had not opened our mouths not a word would have been said by your staff for almost 5 full minutes at one point. He finally figured out how to change the room after we threatened to leave. He was rude and made us feel like we were greatly inconveniencing him. When we thanked them both as we headed to the newly assigned room, he did not even respond to our "thanks". When we got to the 2nd room the TV did not work but we were just glad to have quiet from the noisy room we were originally in so we did not call the desk on that matter.

The next morning when we checked out the 2 ladies at the desk reflected the kind of amazing and efficient customer service that I assume you expect of your staff. We did not get the name of the young man the night before however, being in the customer service business myself I hope you are able to track him back from the hotel schedules 6/24/17 (from 4:00pm to 6:00). Our overall assessment of the property was way above average for a hotel in this price range. I write this review as it is evidence that just one employee who behaves this was can ruin a guest's experience and I can say that it will keep us from returning to this property in Shawano, Wi. We hope this review helps the company and the local manager with coaching & training so that others can enjoy this lovely property without feeling like a bother to a staff member.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deedilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Boarders Inn is conveniently located right off the highway, close to an Arby's and gas station. We arrived after 10pm, and it was a last minute booking Memorial weekend--so the location was amazing! Easy to find and convenient for the late night snack and goodies for the room. However no fridge :(
Check-in, although I was mistaken for another person, I thanked them for their hospitality! Wow! Their customer service was top-notch, polite, accommodating, and just really noticeable! Even after the staff change from night to morning, they were all extremely nice and helpful.
Since we got in late and were on our way to Green Bay with our little, we asked if we could check out at noon so we could take her in the pool. They were wonderful and let us, no extra charge. The pool was large and very clean! I was impressed. Even the hot tub was quite big.
The continental breakfast wasn't anything fancy, but it was good, hot, and had plenty of options. For being free it was more than enough to feed and satisfy my family of three, I shake my head at those who complain!
The price and value of hotel was great too. We had a king bed which was extremely comfy. And the room was your typical hotel room, nothing fancy but over all nice. And still had plenty of room to set up a pack n play (which she ended up sleeping with us anyway.)
Only minor detail would be preferred a fridge in the room. But not a deal breaker. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed here when I was in town for business. It was a snowy winter evening when I arrive, but the front desk folks were cheerful and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. Next mornings breakfast was standard for a "breakfast comes with room", but the atmosphere was talkative and I enjoyed engaging with folks from around the country. Affordable and comfortable....when one is traveling, that is what counts.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer O, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We strive to make our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Was suprised to see this newer hotel in the area, it had been a couple of years since we were that way. Needed a place to stay late one night. Rooms were very nicely furnished and comfortable. Had to get another chair from commons area for table in room (1 only). Had a full selection of items in breakfast area ( eggs,meat,potatoes,etc.)

Room Tip: If you want to open room windows do not get rooms above or near the pool area, as the equipment runs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 815duaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer O, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and strive to make our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a king bed room with whirlpool. The room was big and clean. The furniture could use an update, but still fine. Whirlpool tub was clean. No bubbles left in room and no lotion sample.
Front desk was nice at check in and they had a pool and free breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer O, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff takes pride with the cleanliness of the rooms. We, the staff here, strive to satisfy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I recently spent two nights in this hotel. It is clean and well kept abd the staff friendly and cooperative. It's right off Hwy 29, but is well built enough that the highway noises were not a problem. The breakfast was hot and tasty!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mishgradh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer O, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear feedback from our guests. We strive to take care our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
55 reviews
4.7 km away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
25.1 km away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Odisha House of Rest
Odisha House of Rest
#5 of 5 in Shawano
16 reviews
19.8 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
32.8 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Address: W7393 River Bend Rd, Hwy 29 & Hwy 22, Shawano, WI 54166-6165 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
Price Range: C$102 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Boarders Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin is at the junction of Highway 29 and Highway 22, minutes from Shawano Lake and the Shawano County Expo Center. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Boarders Inn and Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and cable television. We also offer whirlpool suites and business-class rooms. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Boarders Inn and Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, top-notch accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Shawano, Wisconsin area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shawano
Shawano Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing