We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Old-fashioned department store

There are many toys here that you can’t find anywhere else. The isles are narrow but that is... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
matthewv890
,
Round Rock, Texas
via mobile
Fun way to wander and look

Wow...there are no words to describe the immensity of what is in this store. You need days to take... read more

Reviewed November 11, 2018
cheeseheadfamilyof4
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
29
12
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
12
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great store variety store department store board games worth a stop dime toys isles fashioned hardware steroids
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

If you're looking for that special toy, gift, or even clothing....& you're not claustrophobic this is the store for you! Evans has a little bit of everything and you will certainly need an hour or more to hunt down that special selection....if they don't have it, you don't need it!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Pat53083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Evans has everything! If you can't find it, just ask! Some of their stock is a little old! The aisles are crowded and disorganized. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank susanj842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Evans is a mid sized variety store.
It has one of the largest selection of toys I have ever seen.
I was looking for small balls for an air shooting gun - I couldn't find them at any of the local stores.
I FOUND 2 PACKAGES OF THEM AT EVANS.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Lynnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Evans is an amazing store. It is packed with an incredible variety of things. We were there to purchase toys for young children. The store claims to have over 7000 toys and I believe it. The variety was incredible and of course we found what we were looking for. To make it even better there were some very good sale prices. It really is a fun store to visit. They have things that the big box stores don't carry as well as one of the largest selections of Lionel trains that I have seen.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank EdF281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a store that has been around for 50 years or more. The saying 'if they don't have it you don't need it' certainly applies to this fun shopping experience. From ladies unmentionable to model airplanes, they have it all. Narrow crowded aisles just add to the fun. Be sure to plan on lunch at several restaurants within a block or two.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews