We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very local food”

Bread and Bean Eatery
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: That's about it!
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Small town place with great food. Clam chowder and a BLT with fresh ingredence. Coffee was great, service was great. Location was down town and the customers were mostly locals.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Captarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018

The food we had was very good. Arrived a half hour before close and no one made us rush with our meals. The employees were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Our lunch included wild rice and mushroom soup. Perfect. Order ay the counter and they will serve.Sandwich of turkey avocado and bacon on multi-grain. Also, very good. Menu is expansive with salads, paninis, sandwiches, dinners of seafood and steak. A very nice option while visiting the greater Falls, Kohler, Sheboygan area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great place for lunch with friends or business. Salads, soups and sandwiches never disappoint. You must try Grandma's chicken salad in a bread boule.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 468mlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a place to go for Friday night fis?

We love the walleye and the waitstaff. In addition, the owners are very friendly. I should mention they offer a lovely lunch, too. Just so happened our last outing was a Friday night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread and Bean Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Bread and Bean Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing