We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$377
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Winds(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
52
12
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
12
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast deliveredamerican clubbed and breakfastquaint townmodern amenitiesplace to stayeach morningwhirlpool tubsmall fridgegarden suitefresh fruitfirst floorthe kohler design centersitting areabusiness tripsheboyganwisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We were headed up to Kohler for a group 40th Birthday trip and some golf and didn't want to spend the money for an extended stay at the American Club, so we opted for a night or two at the Rochester Inn. The place was great we got the two story room with a sitting room downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. We arrived in the afternoon dropped our bags off took a short nap and then asked for recommendations for dinner. The host provided local menus we could choose from and we went out and found a great place for dinner. We walked back thru the quiet streets of small town Wisconsin and then woke up to a delicious breakfast. The staff was friendly and the place was cozy.

Room Tip: Get the two floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DDPage33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We found the Rochester Inn making last minute travel plans to see some state parks in the area. It turned out to be such a cute place stay! We haven't been to that many B&B's, but we really liked the layout of the 2 story rooms - they were so spacious we felt like we had our whole own apartment! The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well! We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kt6701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

My husband always tries to surprise me with trips, and I wanted to do something nice for him so I tried to cancel. He had booked a room here and it took me three phone calls to get the room cancelled. They did not return my initial call. The second time they told me he had made the reservation through a third party. When I was finally able to speak with the owner she was rude to me. How would she know i may have planned to stay there in the future ? I don't think so now.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ardytho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochesterinn, Owner at The Rochester Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2015

Oh My....our apologies if you thought we were rude on the phone. I believe our cancellation fee perhaps had more to do with this review, than our demeanor on the phone. Our cancellation fee is on our site and is necessary when one room represent a large percentage of our business. Our $30.00 fee is far less than the third party reservations from Expedia and the like, which is 100%, when cancellation occurs less than 7 days in advance. We would be happy to refund your cancellation fee if you would consider staying. We are confident you would not be disappointed.

Kindly,
Jacquelyn O'Dwanny
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The Rochester Inn is pretty and clean and apparently “historic.” When we booked the room we read about the two-story suites. As we’re older and don’t want to climb stairs, this was not appealing to us so we booked the one-level room suite instead.

The day we were to come we called and left a message about our arrival time as requested. We were left a voice mail about some construction. It was pretty tough getting to the place as the front of the street was being worked on and we had to find the one way to get there from the back. We persevered however and were able to make it into the free parking on the side of the big building.

Because of the construction the hostess kindly upgraded our suite to one of the 2-story suites. We weren’t thinking and thanked her. We then realized that we would have to take things out of our suitcases to bring up to the room because there was no elevator and we knew we couldn’t carry suitcases up as the stairs were very steep to the second floor. The suites were nice but seemed sort of unnecessary – not sure what’s so bad about one-level. The one we were in was beautifully decorated. The bedding and mattress were very comfortable.

This B&B is close to the town. We were able to walk there and have dinner and shop in some of the charming stores.

The one aspect of a two-story suite that makes it special is that you can watch TV in the living room and then retire to your bedroom upstairs. Our living room TV didn’t work and there was no one on site to fix it. We were told we could call the hostess any time if we needed her, but when we called about the TV she was at her son’s game and it was pretty clear she didn’t want to come and probably couldn’t fix it if she did. We ended up watching programs on an old TV upstairs in bed.

The next day we got a delicious breakfast consisting of fruit, croissant, home-made jam, scrambled eggs, sausage, orange juice, and coffee brought to us in our room. If we ever stayed here again, we would stay in a first-floor room or suite.  

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL-Snowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

I found the Rochester Inn after making last minute travel arrangements and being unable to get in other places. Glad I did. This was a great place, very comfortable, easy to get to, and had lots of room. The breakfasts was awesome. If you are in the area, skip the hotels and go to the Rochester Inn. You will not regret it. I hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews