We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
180
29
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
29
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan quiet side falling asleep units face door county bedroom condo full kitchen patio doors on site restaurant our favorite place pool and hot tub place to stay the past years keep coming back gas fireplace off the beaten path get away
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 218 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, enjoying the view of Lake MI just yards away from the condo. The hot tub was great after a busy day of toodling around the Door. Staff is wonderful. We had a great time. Got some beautiful shots of the moon over the water.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We enjoy hearing about guest experiences and what amenities they like. And we are always pleased to present you with the cleanest room around. It is beautiful seeing the moon over the Lake. We would love if you could share some pictures on our Glidden Lodge Beach Resort Facebook page. Take care and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

We had another wonderful winter getaway at the lodge. We keep coming back because of the quiet retreat with fantastic views. The condos have everything you could want to relax in front of the fireplace or soak in the whirlpool tub. Exceptionally clean and private. Donny's Lodge restaurant is just steps away with the best steak and seafood around. We love Glidden Lodge!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank X8597JTjessicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had another great winter stay with us. Off-season stays are quiet, cozy, and peaceful like you described. And with the best rates of the year it is a great way to ward off cabin fever and not break the bank. Thank you for taking the time to review Glidden Lodge on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

I have driven by Glidden Lodge upwards of a hundred times in my life. Never stopped. Friends invited us to dinner there in October. Food was excellent and reasonable and drinks were also good. We stopped at the resort before we left and liked the modern facility and prices were great. We booked a three bedroom condo and stayed for New Years weekend. Great view of Lake Michigan. Staff treated us like gold. We may make this an annual event.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

We are so glad you found us! And we hope you do make this an annual trip over New Years! What a wonderful time of the year to enjoy quaint lodging while celebrating a New Year! Hope to see you again. Take care and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We have been coming up to the Glidden Lodge since July 1996. This place is a slice of heaven. The condos all have a water view of Lake Michigan, the quiet side! Everything you need is right there. A perfect escape from the stresses of everyday life. And a great family retreat!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kcptvlagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for being a dedicated return guest! We strive to make everyone's stay pleasant and relaxing. It looks like you visited over the Thanksgiving holiday which is actually a great time to come to Glidden with the family because the accommodations are large enough for the whole family. The full kitchen gives you what you need for most all your cooking needs. Plus it's a Lake-side get away which relaxes people even when holidays can seem a bit stressful. So thank you for taking the time to review us and tell others of what Glidden Lodge means to you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed for 2 nights, up from Chicago for a wedding. The facility and room was clean and upscale. The staff was excellent, making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitively be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We want every guest's stay to be as positive and rejuvenating. We do hope to see you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews