We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
349
117
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
117
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretro decoruntil noonsteel bridgegreat retroblast from the pastdiner countercookie cutterself serveradio stationdoor countymid centurystep back in timechristmas treerooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomfortable bedshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 484 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

As a local business owner, I have people asking where to stay on their visit to Sturgeon Bay. I always refer them to the same place I tell my visiting family & friends - Stay at the Holiday Music Motel. It's clean, reasonably priced, a great location to walk everywhere you would need to go for shopping and checking out the arts in Sturgeon Bay.

They also have a happy cheerful staff ready to greet you & fill your needs.

Oh, and if you like the classic look of iconic Route 66, that's what it has on the outside, while having modern touches inside!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Ask the person at the front desk for room recomendations.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teamfyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband and I had booked this hotel for our last night stay in Door County due to the price. We decided half way into our stay that we wanted to stay an extra night. We called and only one room was still open and it was a larger room with 2 beds and was more expensive than our original room. The manager upgraded our room the first night so that we didn't have to move rooms while still giving us the rate the first night as if we were staying in the smaller room. It is very clean inside and they have a decent continental breakfast too (hard boiled eggs, toast, english muffins, cereal, fruit, pastries, and juice, milk and coffee (great coffee). The place has a 70's vibe while being recently redecorated. The guests varied from families, to retired couples, to groups of friends. The walls are a little thin so it is a bit noisy from time to time but nothing that kept us awake at night. I would definetely stay here again for the cost. It is however 1 hour drive from here to the tip of Door County so just keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Best retro motel ever! Great people running it. Clean and great ambiance. Owned by some fairly famous musicians (ask the manager and help if you're interested), it has studio facilities built-in. Hundreds of great songs have been written there. Great location downtown right off the newly re-opened Michigan Street Bridge. Musical and writers' events there periodically. A Bohemian's dream.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Madfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

After staying at this cool retro styled motel, I will stay again! Very clean and ECO Friendly place! The owners were super friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GenghisKangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Holiday Motel in Downtown Sturgeon Bay is conveniently located for those visiting the fabled/scenic Door County Peninsual in Wisconsin and situated right in the heart of Downtown Sturgeon Bay, adjacent to the historic old bridge and within minutes walking distance of the town's shops, bars, and restaurants.

The Holiday is one of America's original motels, built in the 50's, which has been remodeled in a manner which blends retro with modernity with decorative touches of musical themes and art. The rooms are most comfortable with well maintained fixtures and heating'airconditioning controls.

The management and staff are efficient and accommodating and friendly - eager to please and appreciative of their guests. Few motels we have visited offer such an inviting personal touch.

And our room was a great value at only $67 during the Labor Day Weekend. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoorCountyRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews