We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
349
117
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
117
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretro decoruntil noonsteel bridgegreat retroblast from the pastdiner countercookie cutterself serveradio stationdoor countymid centurystep back in timechristmas treerooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomfortable bedshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 484 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

An inviting motel. Our room was small and clean. No direct access to outside. They do have chairs to sit in in a small grass area. The lobby is small but fun. The Christmas tree in the lobby took up too much room and made no sense with the retro feel. You get coffee all day. The breakfast area was so cute and inviting to meet other guests. A little pricey for what your offered but all in all enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This is our second stay here. We love it. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Centrally located. Clean comfortable rooms. Comfy bed. We will be back again. Millennial friendly. It's a very cool place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Although rooms are a little tight, they're roomy ernough. The period furnishing is well-maintained and comfortable.
Lobby has a collection of guitars and keyboards that guests are welcome to pick up and play.
Decor throughout the Motel is playful and well done.
Staff genuinely friendly.
The food area is a "diner" counter. Breakfast has the usual cereals and coffee. Adequate selection of pastries; OJ; yogurt; hard-boiled eggs.

Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DdoubtingThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This motel was clean, affordable and unique. The continental breakfast area was neat, I felt like I stepped back in time! It's within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Boomerang Formica? Check
Vintage silver Christmas tree with multi-color spotlight? Check
Cigar box banjos? Check
Pastel tile bathrooms? Check
Super fab mid century furniture? Check!

This adorable hotel had everything we needed for our stay plus the additional original kitschy decor. Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the bed was comfy. What more could you possibly ask for?
It does have thinner walls and smaller rooms than modern hotels. The staff makes it VERY clear that if something bothers you to let them know and they'll be happy to address it. They cannot, however, make the walls thicker or the room bigger. You're only there to sleep and shower so who cares? Relax and enjoy the trip back in time.

We loved it and can't wait to come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cerk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews