We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
349
117
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
117
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretro decoruntil noonsteel bridgegreat retroblast from the pastdiner countercookie cutterself serveradio stationdoor countymid centurystep back in timechristmas treerooms are smallcontinental breakfastcomfortable bedshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 484 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

If you go into this motel with expectations of high end luxury and frills you may be disappointed, but overall this is a nice place. It is pretty centrally located in Sturgeon Bay within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. Our room was quite small but functional. Our main impression was that the motel was spotless. Breakfast is self-served in a room with a diner counter, right off the lobby. Overall, it was good value for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I had to check in late and check out early, but I had a good experience. I would love to stay again when I have time to explore this unique place more thoroughly. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. This will be my first choice if I need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

An inviting motel. Our room was small and clean. No direct access to outside. They do have chairs to sit in in a small grass area. The lobby is small but fun. The Christmas tree in the lobby took up too much room and made no sense with the retro feel. You get coffee all day. The breakfast area was so cute and inviting to meet other guests. A little pricey for what your offered but all in all enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

This is our second stay here. We love it. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Centrally located. Clean comfortable rooms. Comfy bed. We will be back again. Millennial friendly. It's a very cool place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Although rooms are a little tight, they're roomy ernough. The period furnishing is well-maintained and comfortable.
Lobby has a collection of guitars and keyboards that guests are welcome to pick up and play.
Decor throughout the Motel is playful and well done.
Staff genuinely friendly.
The food area is a "diner" counter. Breakfast has the usual cereals and coffee. Adequate selection of pastries; OJ; yogurt; hard-boiled eggs.

Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DdoubtingThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews