We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Music Motel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Vintage furnishings, but all the comforts of a modern motel. Good continental breakfast and great location one block from the old bridge and one block from the main drag. Comfy beds and spotless! Very reasonable price. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Upstairs and away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbschmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

If you go into this motel with expectations of high end luxury and frills you may be disappointed, but overall this is a nice place. It is pretty centrally located in Sturgeon Bay within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. Our room was quite small but functional. Our main impression was that the motel was spotless. Breakfast is self-served in a room with a diner counter, right off the lobby. Overall, it was good value for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I had to check in late and check out early, but I had a good experience. I would love to stay again when I have time to explore this unique place more thoroughly. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. This will be my first choice if I need to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

An inviting motel. Our room was small and clean. No direct access to outside. They do have chairs to sit in in a small grass area. The lobby is small but fun. The Christmas tree in the lobby took up too much room and made no sense with the retro feel. You get coffee all day. The breakfast area was so cute and inviting to meet other guests. A little pricey for what your offered but all in all enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This is our second stay here. We love it. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Centrally located. Clean comfortable rooms. Comfy bed. We will be back again. Millennial friendly. It's a very cool place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Although rooms are a little tight, they're roomy ernough. The period furnishing is well-maintained and comfortable.
Lobby has a collection of guitars and keyboards that guests are welcome to pick up and play.
Decor throughout the Motel is playful and well done.
Staff genuinely friendly.
The food area is a "diner" counter. Breakfast has the usual cereals and coffee. Adequate selection of pastries; OJ; yogurt; hard-boiled eggs.

Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DdoubtingThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This motel was clean, affordable and unique. The continental breakfast area was neat, I felt like I stepped back in time! It's within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
1.9 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
541 reviews
5 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
39.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
277 reviews
2.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
1.7 km away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Music Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Music Motel

Address: 30 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $65 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Music Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's first motel has been lovingly restored. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, low rates, and an unbeatable location. We host live music weekly all year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Music Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Music Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing