We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with Son”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Facility was very nice overall. My biggest disappointment was not much protein (hard cooked eggs) and only one fruit choice offered for breakfast. There was adequate food to fill up on and it was easily accessible but seemed to be mostly sweets and starches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank skdmuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and am glad you had a pleasant stay. Whether good or bad we take every review to improve our establishment. We would like to share that as of recently our hotel standards have changed as we are now allowed to add more of an option in which we will be adding/improving some of our breakfast items. Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed there for 1 night in August on our way to Mackinaw. The room was large and clean. No complaints. There is a KFC and another restaurant across the street. We ate at the restaurant for supper and again for breakfast the next morning. Good location just off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinfandel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our location and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hotel was really good for the price! Breakfast is the only complaint. Bedroom were ok for what we needed. It is far from Madison Downtown, but you can drive there easily. Frontdesk is helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie_Slva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our establishment. We always appreciate the feedback whether good or bad. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have endured as we hope to make improvements for our guests. Again thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank raybA8779HK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Honzees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E983TBvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lalu123, Manager at Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
8.2 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.6 km away
McGovern's Motel and Suites
McGovern's Motel and Suites
#3 of 3 in Sun Prairie
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E

Address: 1033 Emerald Ter, Hwy 151 & 19, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sun Prairie/Madison E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sun Prairie
Super Eight Sun Prairie
Sun Prairie Super 8
Sun Prairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing