We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorp
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I needed a place to stsy while in the area and this was the best they had. I didn't check any of the bed and breakfast places. It was nice with pleasant staff. The only place to eat nearby is a local diner. All in all the place is worth the stay. The room was clean and staff was helpful. I will stay here again in the coming weeks on another business trip. The walls are not too thin as others say but you do hear some sounds from other rooms, but not any more than most other 3 star hotels.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper try to get a room at the end of the halls either down stairs or up sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    27
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Always enjoy my stays here!!!!!! I have family in the nearby Stanley and prefer this hotel. As a mother am very picky where I stay with my kids and love the Cozy feeling and Clean rooms!!!!! Very surprised to read the neg. review "no sleep". We have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Staff is always really nice, and the Manager always remembers us. Last time we went they even offered beer & wine.....along with pizzas. (This is a very small town, so it makes it nice when everything is cloesed at night) Last but not least, the continental breakfasts are actually really good :)

Room Tip: So far all the rooms I have stayed in are nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachdav2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I had read the review about the walls being paper thin but other reviews were good so we decided to take a chance and stay while in town for my High School Reunion. The people in the room next to ours kept us up all night. We should have complained but kept thinking they would settle down and we could get to sleep. The second night they were gone but we heard the people in the room above us walking, stomping, until almost midnight. This hotel has very little, if no, soundproofing between walls and floors. Other than that,the pool was so dirty...

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank denverduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

A friend and myself stayed at this hotel when we were in town for a special event. The room was great, the price was what we expected, and they had many additional items and services to make our stay great. The desk staff went above and beyond and were kind and friendly throughout our entire stay, the breakfast had a nice array of foods, and the whole facility was clean and well kept. I would suggest to have fresh fruit at breakfast, and I would have liked to see a "night time snack" as some other hotels/motels have. But overall I believe that it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiteTraveler59843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2006

We planned to stop in Thorp WI on our way from the Apostle Islands to St. Paul, because my spouse had worked In Thorp 30 years ago and wanted to see the town again. We were pleased to find such a nice modern motel available to us.

We liked the location, right next to the Interstate - although we had a little trouble finding the frontage road to get on the property. The hotel is right next to a family restaurant (The Thorpedo), plus a McDonald's, a gas station, and a car dealership. That gave us something to walk around and do during our evening.

Inside the hotel, the decor was very nice. The lobby was well decorated and had a great breakfast area to one side. We tried unsucessfully to get a first floor room, but the one we got was very comfortable and quiet. We liked the fact that the bathroom had the sink outside the main bath/toilet area. A/C worked well and quieter than most we experienced on this trip! We had to use our room key to get into the back door of the hotel every time we went to the car - that was nice security, but something new to us.

We tried out the indoor pool and hot tub - both were OK, clean but a little shabby looking. They provided towels within the pool area, which was a nice surprise.

The breakfast provided was pretty good - a nice variety of cereal, fruit, something in a crock pot, and other items. We were kind of tired of hotel continental breakfasts by then, but it was pretty good and on a par with what we'd had at a Hampton Inn.

Overall, a good place to stay. If we're ever in the Thorp area overnight again, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorp
38.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
28 reviews
20.8 km away
No photo provided
Sunset Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Willard
2 reviews
10.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stanley
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
12 reviews
38.4 km away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
9 reviews
27.3 km away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Address: 203 1/2 W Hill St, Thorp, WI 54771-9232
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Thorp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Bridge Inn And Suites Thorp Hotel Thorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing