We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Tomahawk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Tomahawk
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

This appears to be a newer motel, since everything is clean, modern, and well designed. There's a small pool, spa, and a fairly large and pleasant breakfast area. Housekeeping kept my room very nice for 4 nights, and the folks behind the counter were friendly. As for the free WiFi, there was a choice of two routers to log in to which was nice. My only knock on this motel isn't its fault. There's a nearby bridge being rebuilt which requires a five minute detour to access the vast majority of the town. Overall, it's noticeably nicer than most Super 8's.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodywrkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    22
    22
    17
See reviews for
78
43
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend wI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

I was quoted a price (lowest they had) by there clerk and when I checked out the wanted a lot more per night. I travel to Tomahawk once a year for a week and I have found a different place to stay and the price what they tell me is what the bill is . Never again will stay here

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danberres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tomahawk hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

I had booked a room at this place for the wrong date. It was quite evident that it was a mistake as the date of the booking was the same date as the reservation and I live almost 8 hours from there. Well when I found out several days later I called the property and told them I had intended to put in a different date later in September and could they wave the cancellation fee. Well they basically said too bad, your mistake and not ours so we are going to keep your money. So needless to say I cancelled my other room that I had booked for the right day. If this family owned place could care less about you before you even get there, especially in this economy and stick you with a $90 fine, can you imagine what might happen if you are far from home. I will never ever stay here or any other Super8 for that matter.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank takenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed for one Saturday night. Large lobby with breakfast and sitting area. Hallways were clean and newly re-done. Room was comfortable and clean. Large indoor pool had beautiful knotted wood walls. The kids liked the small arcade room. First time staying there, we definately will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samcirce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2008

Great pleace to stay, very clean hotel, friendly staff, talked to the owners as well there good people. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smakawao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2007

After walking into this hotel, it was obvious we did not want to stay here. The desk staff was helpful, however there was a sign posted right on the desk that stated "Rowdy guests will be asked to leave immediately with no refund"...not a good sign! The lobby and pool area looked O.K. but the elevator smelled of urine and the room had chairs with unknown stains on them. We are sticklers for cleanliness and this did not sit well! It was obvious that some upgades were trying to be made i.e. microwaves and frides in the rooms, newer carpeting etc., but this hotel was definately NOT worth the price...stay at the Comfort Inn instead!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cglWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2005

I never stay anywhere else. It's clean, well maintinaed, friendly and centrally located. I am in Tomahawk 4 or 5 times every year and have stayed in many hotels. The Super 8 is my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
6.6 km away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
3.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
28.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
31.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
35.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tomahawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tomahawk

Property: Super 8 Tomahawk
Address: 108 W Mohawk Dr, Bus. Rt 51/North 4th Street, Tomahawk, WI 54487-2215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tomahawk 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tomahawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tomahawk Hotel Tomahawk
Super Eight Tomahawk
Tomahawk Super Eight
Tomahawk Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing