We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Wyndham
US$67
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
TraveluroUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
21
17
8
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
17
8
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast looked clean ample parking hot tub property desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2021

Very comfortable stay.Wasnt happy with other guests having barking dogs in their rooms. Early in the morning they were barking and woke me up. I don't like to be put in a room next to someone like that

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcmoon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2021

Hello lcmoon41,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We want to apologize for the barking dog's noises that disturbed your sleep. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding this matter, so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. Our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest had a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020

I;m from madison and come to watertown for business all the time and stay at super 8 but i often check in around 3 am . recently they got a new desk person third shift and she is the most ruddiest snotty person i ever met. She is a nut case. I've seen her sitting the dark and sleeping at the front desk. Not very bright person

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bitchywomenrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021







bitchywomenrule,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to
share this experience We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2020

We spent two nights at this motel with other family members to attend a family gathering nearby. The evening that we checked in to our room we found that the room had a musty kind of "insect spray" smell so because it was hot and humid we turned the Ac to a low setting and left to go eat. We did this in hopes of circulating the air in the room. Needless to say that didn't work. the room was so humid that the carpet felt "wet" when walking on it! Before going to bed we set the HVAC to a different setting hoping that we could reduce the dampness but the next morning it wasn't any better. Upon returning that night we found the bed was not made.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Roam34707217080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Roam34707217080,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in
our hotel. We would like to express our apologies for the musty smell and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Wow! Front desk reservationist went out of his way to offer the best rate, secure our reservation, offer tips about the area. So incredibly inviting and helpful. What a terrific spokesperson for Super 8! Ample parking, extremely clean and well maintained throughout the property. Obvious care went into hiring employees who do a great job.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BPTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Hi BPTeacher,


Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2020

Checkin went smoothly with a helpful desk lady... Sandy. Told me some of the close restaurants, which was helpful.

Hallway and rooms smelled clean. Ample parking and clean outside property.

This place is on the main drag and has alot of things to do/places to eat and shop.

Got into room and everything looked clean with new bedding/towels. Nice wifi and tv. Bed was comfy and I can't stress this enough (because most places have horrid mattress and pillows) but the bed and pillows were new and fluffy.

I didn't eat the Breakfast but they offer hot and cold stuff.

Did try the pool and it was clean and nice temp.

I recommend and will stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021


Hi Jamie9229,

Good day! Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our Super 8 by Wyndham Watertown WI hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews