We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
10
9
4
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
9
4
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again fresh towels pool area noise motel clerk whirlpool madison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2020

We stayed for a week at this hotel while we were in town to clear out my mother-in-law's apartment. There are a few other options right in Waupun. They all have rooms for less than $100. This was not the cheapest but the rooms here looked more like a typical hotel (Holiday inn) as opposed to a Motel 6.

Even in this time of Covid, the pool and whirlpool were open from 10AM-10PM. Unfortunately, since I didn't expect that, I didn't bring my swim trunks.

"Breakfast" in the time of Covid is a very small bag lunch, with juice, snack bar and a banana.

Room was spacious and kept a pretty consistent temperature with the heat/AC having to go on and off all the time.

In the time of Covid, there is no daily maid service during your stay. However, you can request service and get fresh towels just by asking at the main desk.

TV was good sized (50" at least) and they had lots of cable channels with ESPN, CNN, as well as all of the local Milwaukee and Madison stations.

This location was formerly branded as an "AmericInn" which has relocated to another building nearby.

Room tip: Ask for a room upgrade, especially if you will be staying more than one night.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Stopped here on the advice of a local after sliding on ice in a snowstorm after dark. We pulled in with no reservations and they were able to get us in. The desk clerk went above and beyond to make check in easy. The pool area was so pretty and warm, I wished we had packed swimsuits. It was funny to see people swimming when we came in covered in snow with a blizzard outside. Our room was warm, the bed was huge (not soft though), we had a soft recliner & table & chairs. Piggly Wiggly, Culvers & McDonalds were all right across the street. Breakfast was included & the next check out clerk in the morning was also extremely nice & went above and beyond. This hotel is under construction, but there was no noise. Our room was quiet & the town seemed nice in this area. I would stay here again if we ever travel through Wisconsin again!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 372kellib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2019

No phones in room, no alarm clocks, dusty, meager offerings 4 breakfast, small bathroom, rigid check-in,check-out policy from which there is no deviation, indoor pool not heated access to highway very good. If i come to this area again i would find another place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DonaldC882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

For this hotel you get what you pay for....a great price for a basic hotel room.
Best part of hotel was the excellent staff we saw - the very nice energetic blonde lady who helped us at the front desk and the polite housekeeping lady were both great.
Hotel room was clean and yay - the towels were soft! Bed was firm and they did a great job with breakfast!
Room was quiet from any outside noises - yay! But the refrigerator and heater were a little loud but we were able to sleep through. Hotel needs some general maintenance to survive and shower curtain liners would be a start...hot tub was great but they need to vent that area or will have mold issues soon

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Our stay at this hotel was one of the worst we have ever had in 50 year of travel. Not only was the bed the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on (felt like a bad pull out sofa) but the hotel itself felt unclean. The maid came at 8:00am when we were still in our room getting up, and the when we said come back later she never came back. The next day when we put out the maid service sign on our door knob requesting service she did every other room but ours. So when we came back from being gone all morning the room never got clean. We finally just asked for more towels. Their continental breakfast is a joke. They have signs all over warning everyone that they inventory everything so don't steal anything!??? Are you kidding me? I didn't expect a first class hotel but a third rate cheesy dirty hotel was too much. Won't be coming back, and if you read this you are forewarned.

Room tip: Don't come to this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BLeonard22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews