We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Wausau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
64
64
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
64
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danebrew puboutdoor patioa marriott rewards memberrestaurant next doorgranite peaknever heard a peepstarbucks coffeehotel is cleanthe location is perfecta king size bedcentral wiworked greatexcellent stayeach morningbusiness tripwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Great choice for a stay in the Wausau area. This hotel is unexpectedly stylish and contemporary, very clean, quiet and comfortable. It feels like a higher catagory Marriott property. Having an on site option for a meal is great, even though not a full service restaurant. The free breakfasts in most hotels leave a lot to be desired, so we were happy with what was available. There is a good pub just next door (The Great Dane) with a huge menu and full bar plus patio seating. If in the area again this would be our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenFam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2011

There was a bridal party staying on the Friday night we arrived, but I never heard a peep. The bed and room was comfy. The clerk was very accommodating, even asking us on arrival where we cared to stay in the hotel. The lobby is newly remodeled. Breakfast isn't free, something I wish was different. But it's a beautiful lobby. The rooms aren't huge, but they are going to be remodeled in the near future we were told. The location is perfect. It's next door to the Great Dane, a wonderful place to eat dinner, and you can walk there. We felt safe and secure during our stay. They have a beautiful pool and exercise room if you are looking for that. I'd stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeeisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel was recently remodeled, and it shows. The decor is very nice, there's wireless everywhere, and the rooms are clean and new. Service staff was friendly.
The negatives are minor things: Like many Courtyards their meal service is an afterthought , and there's no room service. In a time where there are so many suite hotels, paying premium price for a room should include a microwave and/or fridge, but it doesn't. Overall, not bad, just not great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I stayed with my family at the Courtyard Wausau to attend an area school activity for a weekend in January.

Given that it was winter in Wisconsin, the first thought has to go to comfort and warmth in a hotel, and the Courtyard handles the cold just fine. The room heating worked fine, there were no noticeable drafts and the parking lot was reasonably clear of ice and snow.

This Courtyard was under moderate renovation to install a Starbucks coffee area and some other lobby amenities. Despite a bit of inconvenience, the common areas of this hotel are relatively roomy and inviting and on the higher end for the Courtyard brand. Nothing else in this hotel is overly fancy and rooms have standard amenities. Everything is serviceable, WiFi worked fine and parking is free. Breakfast is extra but is minimal cost (less than $10 for buffet).

The only downside is the hotel's location. It's nice to be located close to the freeway, but in this case close means looking at the underside of a long-sweeping freeway interchange ramp for the entire back side (west) of the hotel. We didn't notice much noise, but we were also there on the weekend and frankly were dead tired (a herd of elephants wouldn't have woken us up). It is also circuitous to go to/from the hotel from either the north or west, although access to/from the south is very direct.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2010

If you are traveling for business or pleasure, this is a great place to stay. It was quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would have liked a fridge in my room, but other than that, I worked and rested well there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews