We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Vacation Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
PIcture taken from kitchen window on 6/7/15
New deck
New deck 2015
New deck May 2016
New deck May 2016
Cottage from street
Taken May 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wautoma, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jka6741
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing Vacation Spot”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We are return visitors and have a great time every year! Very family friendly and fun for kids and adults... cabin is clean and comfortable. Love the large deck that overlooks the lake and is perfect spot to relax outside. Also, there are fun spots to go to dinner / drinks. Great place for a Wisconsin week of fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
We enjoyed meet you and your family again this years. As always you and your family are welcome back anytime.

Thanks,
Cindy and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
MCHENRY
2 reviews
“ABSOLUTLY FABULOUS”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a Fantastic Vacation!! The cabin was beautiful and stocked with everything we could possibly need!! Nicely decorated and cozy!!! The back deck was so nice from the great dining area for those family dinner to the firepit!!! The best and plenty of seating for everyone to do smores!!!
The pier was right there and the fishing was great!! The owners were fabulous and always answered my questions ASAP!!!. The locals were great and hospitable, qwner Cindy gave me the name of gentleman for boat rental) (RENTING BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, cabin is on best of 5 lakes) not only was it delivered right to our pier and very well priced, but took us on a tour of lake to show us fishing swimming ect..., SO AWESOME!!! CANT WAIT FOR NEXT YEAR!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Nancy, thank you for the awesome comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the cottage as much as we do. Come back and visit anytime. Regards Cindy & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miller232...
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful, quiet, and a great place to unwind”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place for a week at the lake. Extremely reasonable. A nice cabin with plenty of room. We stayed and enjoyed the lake, boating, fishing, fire on the deck, grilling and just plenty of "nothing" time. Being disconnected was the best part. Owners were great to work with and provided all the things we needed. Sunsets were as advertised. Would definitely recommend. In our view cannot go wrong.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful comments. It was really great to meet you and your family. Please come back and visit anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianegdan...
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay, everything we needed was right there. Boating was fun, very clean lake. Will be glad to revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Diane,

I am glad that you enjoyed our cottage. Please let us know when you would like stay with us again. It was great meeting you and your family.

Best regards,

Cindy and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Nice cozy lakefront cabin”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a good time in your nice cozy cabin.we enjoyed making our meals in the nicely equipped kitchen and the wonderful view on the deck looking out to the lake. We fished, canoed, kayaked, and took bike rides during our four day stay. The cabin was clean, and nicely accented with the moose theme. The stereo and the CD collection added a nice touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks Larry for your nice comments we greatly appreciate it. We take great pride in our cottage and making our guests feel comfortable. Please come back and visit again.

Regards,
Tim and Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for the nice comments. We really like looking out to the lake have our coffee in the morning, but I will take your shade recommendation under consideration. We would be happy to have back anytime.

Thanks,
Cindy and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeannette...
1 review
“Relax and unwind!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This is our third vacation at the Cabin and we love it!! It is very relaxing with great view of the lake and great outdoor space on the large deck that makes being outdoors very enjoyable! The cabin is clean and very nice. We enjoyed the local restaurants and ice cream place and the kids rave about how much fun they have!! Owners are very nice and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing