We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
20
15
7
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
15
7
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved the hot tub home away from home whirlpool suite night's sleep definitely stay here again bend cereal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Interesting place, in that the other guy checking in while we were resembled Buffalo Bill from 'Silence of the Lambs,' (sporting a Make America Great Again t-shirt, to boot) and there appeared to be a prison bus parked outside overnight. Add in a constant smell of various ethnic foods cooking, and my hunch is there's some long-term residents staying here. Probably guys who stay there M-F to get construction work.

Still, the room was clean, the night's sleep was quiet, and it was cheap. An easy half-hour drive to Erin Hills from there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tjibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I've stayed here on work a few times and I think the price I pay is outstanding for what I get! $90 for a king suite with a hot tub is pretty unbeatable. The service isn't wonderful, but other than check in, there's not really a reason to deal with the service since I've never had issues with the rooms. The breakfast is pretty good for a hot continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

we needed a place to stay for couple of days and this was the perfect choice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Convenient location for our needs. We were able to book with discounted rate. Breakfast had great variety of items which we could have a different choice both days. we very happy to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daysfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Good rate-
We could hear people upstairs, and beside us. The bed was comfortable. The room was ordinary and average size. I liked that they had a "comfy" chair to sit in.
Breakfast was very cold early in the morning.

Room Tip: There is no elevator: I'd recommend the 2nd floor- the rooms might be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This motel was closed a couple of years ago and upon reopening it has become a quality place to stay...nice furniture, linens, nice bathroom, and a great daily breakfast.
If you choose to stay here make sure you walk into the empty field behind the property and look over the valley behind the hotel....absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dougmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews