We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chula Vista Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,326)
Filter reviews
2,326 results
Traveller rating
487
655
459
398
327
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
655
459
398
327
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop houseunderground tunnelall inclusive packagebedroom condothe indoor water parkgreat escapefull kitchenwisconsin riverall agesoff seasonolder kidstwo queen bedsgreat resorta lot of funyear oldsmini golffamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,588 - 1,593 of 2,326 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just spent last weekend at the resort. It was extremely clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a condo suite and could not have been more pleased. The food at the resort was exceptional. (breakfast buffet and the sports bar). Never needed to look far for entertainment. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlenet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Chula Vista has a great water park. I like that the staff has t-shirts which state clearly that "if your child is in the water that you should be in the water". Be warned in advance that if you dine at the buffet EACH soda/EACH refill is $2.50. My advise -- ask for a glass of ice and bring your own.

Room Tip: Please know that we were given a free upgrade to a room with a view in a very crowded hotel. That was quite nice as it was a weekend.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Overall resort was good, a couple things should be worked on like :
Pillows (need new ones)
Beds (need new ones)
Smell in the hallways (need the automatic air freshener) smelled like garbage
Towels in the water park could use a up grade
Other than that everything else was fine

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in a Jr. Suite and the room was clean, spacious, even though just a bit outdated. The vacation stay was two adults, and two pre-teen girls.
Pros...for their age group the water park was amazing. The room was slightly above average. We had good service while we were there.

Cons...Food at the park, and buffet, were simply a joke. Avoid at all costs. Hallways can be very noisy.

Would consider staying again, for the water park, but under no circumstance would we eat there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Chula Visa resort is a dump. Then again, most of the Dells is a dump, filled with trashy people, low-quality restaurants and tired accommodations. if Wal-mart was a city, it would be the Wisconsin Dells. And Chula Vista is the bargin bin filled with a lot of what no one wants.

When we checked in to our "Junior Suite," I was pretty sure the room we were given was a joke. Utterly disgusting. I went to the front desk to get another room and was given a room in the nearby Golf Resort. That room was mildly better, but still not what I had expected based on photos on the Chula Vista website.

The waterpark is meh. Cool watersides, and surprisingly, not too busy. Many of the children were unsupervised while their parents guzzled domestic beers in the poolside bar. The lifeguards were fantastic, and truly the highlight of this resort is many of the people who work there. The resort's lifeguards, resort first aid man, shuttle drivers, and front desk people are terrific. Obviously they are able to rise above their grimy surroundings and provide good service.

We were talked into attending a presentation for Chula Vista's "Club" which is not supposed to be a timeshare, but it is. The people we encountered in "the Club" sales office were so unpleasant that we decided to check out of the resort a day early. Some of the shadiest people I have seen in a long time. One gentleman was particularly unpleasant: thin, late 40's, 3 pack-a-day smoker, no customer service skills. He was exceedingly rude and condiscending to us when we asked if we could eat earlier than "our time.". Don't waste a second of your vacation sitting through their presentation--you will never want to come back to this place.

All in all, we won't return to this resort.

Room Tip: There is nothing sweet about this resort's suites. The condo building seemed to be much nicer than the building that houses the restaurants.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MfromMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews