We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$200
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
490
661
469
404
333
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
661
469
404
333
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop houseunderground tunnelall inclusive packagejunior suitethe indoor water parkgreat escapefull kitchenwisconsin riverall agesoff seasonolder kidsgreat resorttwo queen bedsa lot of funyear oldsmini golffamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed in the huge condos for about a week - and had a great time! Lots of outdoor pools (though towels need to get bigger for pools) and the waterpark is small, but fun. Some rooms might need some maintenance, but all over a great resort!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky V, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Marte E-

Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Power tools running at 4:00 AM every night, incorrectly billed for our stay, housekeeping failed to clean the room properly, hallways littered with debris, and trying to get a manager to help with any of these issues has proven to be a complete waste of time. Do yourself a big favor - stay at Khalahari, Wilderness or Great Wolf if you plan on visiting the Dells. All of them are infinitely better than Chula Vista. I am a travel planner and this was my second stay there. I will never stay there again, and I will not recommend it to friends or clients.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different resort.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky V, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Rhonna H-

We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you experienced during your stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at info@chulavistaresort.com or (608)678-3119 if you would like to further discuss your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

My Husband and I took our 18, 19 , 20 year old and our 8 year old grandson. This was our first trip to the Dells so after hours and hours and hours of research I finally decided on Mt. Olympus but soon read a google review explaining that you would have to pay for an upgrade to stay at Hotel Rome which you would have to do to be across from their outdoor waterpark so I cancelled that reservation and for the same cost booked a much larger room @ Chula Vista. I originally booked the Villa Loft but after noticing a 50% discount for Labor Day I called and they gave me 2 dining vouchers and an upgrade to a 2 bed 2 bath condo. Our stay was great! Plenty of room and plenty to do even though it was cool all weekend. On our last night we found the wave pool and Margarita's......warm water and an adult beverage. I was in heaven! My only real complaint is that we had the same grumpy waiter @ an onsite restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sunshine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky V, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Sunshine F-

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such a great stay! We hope to see you all back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

The proper term would be adequate. There is nothing fancy about this place, quite frankly, there are no extras. It is straightforward, what you see is what you get. The accommodations are antiquated. The rooms are plain, the tv's are from the 80's or 90's. The waterpark is ok, nothing spectacular and the food service is not repulsive. Do not pay full price. There are plenty of deals, packages or specials, but this place is not worth top dollar.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank monkandthelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky V, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

monkandthelaw-

We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Chula Vista twice in the last month. After filling out an internet survey sent by the management, and complaining about the garbage outside most of the villas (condoms, broken bottles and broken furniture) and the lack of upkeep of the grounds and pools I was hoping to see an improvement from last month. Same garbage as last month.

We stayed two nights. We were one of three cars in the villa parking lot-it was not busy at all. The first night we realized that one of the mattresses was urine soaked from the previous guests. We were able to be put in another room, but were told that no other rooms in the villa were cleaned yet. This was a Friday morning of Labor Day weekend. Eventually we were able to get another room, but it definitely was not vacuumed and not cleaned well. I have a hard time understanding why most rooms would be uncleaned going into a holiday weekend.

The indoor water park is quite dirty. The floors are definitely not washed or disinfected on any regular bases. The kiddie pool has corners that are filled with sand-unknown where the sand could have come from as there isn't any inside. There is bits of hair and small garbage throughout the park. I also saw an electrical cord connecting to a fan going in between the hot tub and lazy river. This electrical cord is within feet of water on both sides and a definite safety concern. We will definitely try out a different resort the next vacation to Wisconsin dells.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky V, Guest Relations Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Erin C-

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. We will certainly pass your comments along to our management team for future planning. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews