We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian Delight”

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #15 of 197 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Put Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub on your must 'eat here' list when you visit Wisconsin Dells. Great salad, rolls and entre. Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mary y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Ive been to the brewery in Milwaukee so I assumed great beer and food would be at the restaurant. WRONG. It was all frozen food “warmed” up at best. Spent $70 for the five of us a massive waste of money. The service was okay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cruiser813694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyCaparelli, General Manager at Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience was sub par. Please contact me at your convenience as I would like to learn more about your experience and see what we can do to make things right by you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This was our least favorite dining experience during our week long stay in the Dells. Food was lukewarm at best, and not very tasty. Neither my wife nor myself finished our meals. Service was average at best. Would not eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyCaparelli, General Manager at Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear that your dining experience wasn't up to Sprecher standards. I would like to learn more about where we fell short and make it right with you. Please feel free at your convenience to contact me at the restaurant with your concerns as I would love to have a chance to earn your patronage back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Octoberfest chicken was a fried piece of thin chicken smothered in room temperature gravy. So salty I still had the taste of it in my mouth an hour later. Unbussed tables next to us for our whole meal. My wife's pizza was marginally better. Really disappointed. Btw, service wasn't any better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank randrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimmyCaparelli, General Manager at Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at Sprecher's. We strive hard to make sure that everyone receives the best possible service and food quality. I would love for a chance to hear more about the service you received and see what we can do to remedy the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Family restaurant with a German base. Wide menu; large portions. I appreciated the Schnitzel being a little more seasoned than the average German fare. Particularly enjoyed their home made beer and cream soda.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Lake Delton, WI
 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing