We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Odyssey Dells
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
31
44
21
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
44
21
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt olympussecond bedroomthe indoor water parktheme parkconvection microwavethrough rcismall kitchenstove topnice propertyworked finegreat amenitiesparking passrecommend this resortlazy riverliving areastayed two nightsentire stay
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here over MEA weekend last year, my husband, me, our daughter and her friend. We also had family in another room so we could have more fun. The passes included in the room were great and we used them every day. We were there when the outdoor amusement park was having their fright nights, which were VERY scary! We had a great time at the outdoor amusement park, the indoor amusement park, and the indoor water park (where we spent most of our time). We loved the lazy river, and the kids loved the water slides. The kitchen worked for us, and we made it work even though it was not a full kitchen. We made breakfast, lunch and dinners there, only going out once. The unit and facility was clean and bright, comfortable and spacious. Would have liked a master bath (toilet), but we made it work. There is a long walk from the Bluegreen rooms to the indoor waterpark inside, so be prepared for that. We loved staying here and barely left the resort all weekend :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWickids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here and LOVED it! They are very nice, the rooms are spotless and the indoor and outdoor park passes are PART of your stay! This is a huge savings! The outdoor waterparks were closed while we were here but the indoor water area was small but great. My son LOVED the indoor play area and the ball shooter. The outdoor park that you get passes to is great. Our 3 year old could ride with us on the go-carts and he had a blast. We will for sure be back. This is the best place to stay in WI Dells.

Room Tip: ask for a back room. They face a rock wall but they are less noisy that the ones that face the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnboxermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I along with my DH and 2 DD stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath unit. The villas are in the last building so the walk to all of the entertainment is farther away. However, you can take the skywalk. The units have a cooktop, microwave, dishes, and coffee pot. There was no in room washer and dryer like other Bluegreen properties. There were washer and dryers available on the floors.

The furniture was comfy. I liked the leather couch and fireplace. Our unit was #4021 We had a California King in the master and a queen in the second bedroom. My sister stayed in #1011 and her furniture was a little more dated.

The indoor waterpark was great. Lots of slides, nice hot tub, fun lazy river, and a great kiddie area. The outdoor waterpark was VERY nice, also with lots of slides. We had a ball at the amusement park. We rode every roller coaster and all but 1 go carts. There is so much to do, especially when it's warm. All of this was included without additional charge for staying at Bluegreen. There is an arcade and bar and grill type restaurant in the Hotel Rome.

Check in was quick and this is where we received our wristbands.

We went over Labor Day weekend so it was a bit crowded but the staff was never rude.

One thing I felt could improve is the cleanliness of the carpet. The entire place, minus the actual unit, needed to be vacuumed during our entire 3 day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number if you want a view of the waterpark or odd number for a view of the big brick wall. There is somewhat of a nature view in the back.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in July for 4 nights. The rooms are very nice, 2 beds/2 bath and kitchen (no stove though). Everything is brand new and very nice, beds were very comfortable. You are responsible for cleaning up after yourself and taking off the sheets/putting out garbage when you leave. We had a balcony with a view of Mt. Olympus Park. The room comes with up to 4 wristbands which is awesome, we went to the park everyday and had great weather. We did have noisy neighbors above us for a couple nights, but otherwise quiet. The front desk always seemed very busy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mander0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My family and I visited here earlier this year, and it was holy hell. The families that where on the floor above us were terrible, running across the floors, slamming doors, yelling & screaming. Well, the management made-up for this by allowing a free return trip over the holiday, and it was great. The kids really enjoyed the water-parks (both in-side & out ) and the rides at Mt. Olympus, also last but not lease, I GOT A GREAT NIGHT'S SLEEP.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews