We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is really nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and polite. They even offer a complimentary continental breakfast. They also have a nice and big indoor pool. I really recomend this hotel. It's a way better than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    152
    92
    36
    25
See reviews for
222
86
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Friendly, experienced, and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room and common areas. I slept well. I did not use the pool area, but it was very large. Breakfast was excellent. The pancake machine was interesting. The TV in the room was new and had to be unplugged and replugged to reset. No big deal to me. Shower head was refreshing and bathroom was spacious. Microwave popcorn was a treat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Our night at the Holiday Inn Express was good. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite, but came to find out that it's just two ajoining rooms and not really a suite. One room has two beds in it and the other has a king bed with a jacuzzi tub. It was really close to the pool and stunk of chlorine. Try to avoid that 'suite' if possible. We had 6 people in our party and needed to change rooms...the front desk was very accommodating and gave us two other rooms at a lower price. The rest of the stay was great. The kids loved the pool and waterslide (just one in the indoor part of the hotel). One thing to note...the tile on the floor of the pool area is extremely slippery. Fortunately none of the kids that were with us got hurt, but I could easily see that happening. It's something that needs to be addressed. Other than that, the breakfast was standard for HI Expresses.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here while skiing at Cascade. It was a great hotel. My 11 year old and I found it clean, comfy, tasty and convenient! The food was awesome and they sell discount tickets for skiing. We had friends at the great wolf so we visited their water park and did not use the pool. Perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsquared512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our room was nice and clean. The indoor pool area is nice. The breakfast was better than I expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a few issues during our stay...

The bathroom sink was completely clogged when we checked in. We let the front desk know and the maintenance man did come to fix it. He pulled out the drain stop and there was black "muck" all over it. This muck dripped all over the sink and the counter around the sink. I asked the housekeeper in the morning to please pay special attention to this area when the room was serviced and when we returned later in the day, the muck was still there. YUCK!
When we checked in there was also hair all over the bathroom and short whisker shavings all around the sink. (The sink is outside of the bathroom and the counter tops are dark colored--trying to give the benefit of the doubt to the housekeeper but it was still nasty!)

Also, there is a kiddie pool, a big pool with a slide, and a hot tub. The kiddie pool was warm but at the base of the little slides the floor is really rough (looks like they did some patch work) and my kids got some scrapes on their elbows, legs, and butts. The bigger pool was kind of cold, but the slide was fun for the kids. No complaints about the hot tub. Actually nice that my eyes didn't burn when I was in there.

NOTE...there is a lifeguard on duty but don't trust him to save anyone from drowning!!! The first nite we were there he sat in a chair eating a bag of microwave popcorn. The second nite he was in the corner furthest from the pool on his laptop, talking on his cell phone, and reading the USA Today newspaper. This guy paid no attention to what was going on in the pool. There were kids climbing up the waterslide, stopping halfway down, jumping in and out of the slide halfway down, and breaking just about every other safety rule posted on the slide.

The continental breakfast was excellent--eggs, biscuits n gravy, sausage, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice, breads, fresh fruit, muffins, and cinnamon rolls. Very nice! And lobby had enough tables to accomodate many families.

Rooms were ok. Kind of weird to have the bathroom sink at the foot of the bed. Microwave and fridge were nice. Shower was great! Very nice Kohler shower head and plenty of light in shower. Shower unit was also new-looking and mold/mildew free! Beds have soft and firm pillows and were ok. I woke up with a sore back the 2nd nite but otherwise they were fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Hello,
Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to report both the positives and the negatives that occurred during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wisconsin Dells. We know with all the choices here in the Wisconsin Dells area that every small detail with a guest stay is extremely important! With that being said I will speak with the appropriate people here at the hotel to get the above issues corrected so that when you or any other guest comes back to our property these wont be issues you experience again! Next time you stay if you have any issues or would like to speak with a manager my office door is always open and I would enjoy sitting down to talk about the positives as well as any issue you may have! We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town.
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender, Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Eight adults and two kids called this Holiday Inn express home for two nights as we all went to see the University of Wisconsin football game (1 hour away) one weekend. The Presidential Suite with its three bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living area, and kitchen was large enough to accommodate us all. The onsite indoor water park was very good at keeping the two young ones (one and three) entertained during down times. A great value versus multiple hotel rooms

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
126 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
859 reviews
5.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing