We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Inns(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
198
178
104
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
178
104
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypool areapancake machineroom was cleanfree breakfastyogurtnice breakfastoutlet mallwould stay here againkids poolhot tubfront desk staffnice poolwe've stayedfridge and microwavewater parkindoor water
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 545 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We were in town for a basketball tournament July 14-16, 2017. The hotel has been recently updated and we found that it suited our needs well. The breakfast offering was very good and had many options. Although we did not use the pool, it looked clean and very large. I was also impressed to see a life guard on duty. We stayed in room 328 and it was very quiet. The only odd thing was the room layout-the bathroom sink and vanity area was actually in the room. The small bathroom only had room for the shower and toilet. This was only was an issue for us because I was traveling with four girls that needed their rest and I didn't want to wake them early with the hair dryer.

Room Tip: Third floor was great. Lower room numbers are closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Carrie S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see everything went well and that you enjoyed the newly renovated room. Between our breakfast and pool area we feel these are two GREAT amenities that help us stand out from our competitors. Though you were unable to use the pool we are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast as we feel that it is not only a great way to start the day but also a great cost saver for everyone traveling for these types of tournaments. We appreciate all of the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of hosting the team. We hope everyone did well in the tournament and that we are able to see you ladies again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

My family & I stayed here over the 4th. I was a bit leery due to some recent reviews re: maid service, etc. but I couldn't imagine those problems still being an issue after a review citing the problem(s) were published. I was wrong. Still no curtains in our room on the 3rd floor (as mentioned by another reviewer); maid service never showed up one day (again, previously posted by others) AND one day our room looked like it was cleaned by a kindergartener. (Another review cites the same issue). Blankets were barely thrown up over the beds. A few clean towels left; not a whole set. My husband met with the Mgr, who was very receptive to the feedback, but I can't figure out how these things continue after several people have posted about it. Certainly the hotel mgr is reading these reviews.(?!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dawn B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations as that is the goal with every guest. After discussing this with your husband we did go up to the room to inspect the curtains. The blinds were not in fact missing, they were newly installed roller blinds that require the use of the pulley. There are regular blinds and black out blinds behind them. These are new and part of our recent upgrade. In regards to the housekeeping issue this has also been addressed with the employee and the housekeeping supervisor. The employee was new and was working for their first time alone. I have went over our standards when servicing a room with the employee and again, we are sincerely apologetic for that. I certainly read and respond to every review and I promise you we will learn from this and improve internally so that it betters the guest experience for not only you, but any other guest who we have the PRIVILEGE of serving. We appreciate all of your feedback and are hopeful to have another chance to restore your confidence in us the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

The staff here was very friendly to all of us - including the kids. The staff was very helpful, too. Very nice updated/renovated hotel and rooms. Nice pool/water park area for all ages. Excellent breakfast! We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Lisa Q,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are happy to see everything went GREAT and that you enjoyed the new freshly remodeled room! Customer service is one of the many areas we take GREAT pride in as a staff. We love to see when our guest takes notice so thank you for the recognition. We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. We hope to have the chance to do so again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed ourselves. There was a decent buffet a short walk away. Knuckleheads was very close, which is exactly what we wanted. They had a friendly staff. I would stay there again. The pool was pretty neat. They did have a kids slide that was open on weekends only, but we had no kids with so we didn't mind.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

James M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see everything went GREAT and that you enjoyed everything about the stay! We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

This hotel was great with a very helpful staff. There were two indoor pools; one for smaller children with a small slide, and one with a larger slide and 5-feet deep. The outdoor pool was being renovated, but our boys preferred the indoor pool anyway. The room was very clean with free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, Keurig, hair dryer, and decent sized tv.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Colleen M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see everything went well and that you and the boys enjoyed everything about the stay! We take GREAT pride in our customer service and cleanliness so we always enjoy seeing when our guest take notice. Thank you for the recognition. I also wanted to relay the GREAT news that we have finished the work on the outdoor pool so we have that opened now but there are a few things that need to be done on the outdoor kiddie pool before we can get that opened as well. We hope you are able to return the next time you are in our area so that you can enjoy all of our amenities to the fullest! We appreciate all of your feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the PRIVILEGE of serving you. Please come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews