We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local bar with good burgers”
Review of Monk's Bar & Grill

Monk's Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Monk’s Bar & Grill is known throughout the Midwest as the place to go for delicious craft burgers and great service. Our fun, family-friendly dining atmosphere creates a memorable visit for both adults and children. We’re not just a sports bar that loves their Wisconsin Badgers, we’re supporters and fans of local youth sports and schools in our communities. The Wisconsin State Journal has stated, “The (Monk’s) burgers have taken on somewhat of a legendary status in Sauk County.” We have to agree, our burgers are pretty fantastic because we pride ourselves on quality ingredients. Hours of operation are subject to change based on season. Please call for most accurate closing times.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I much prefer the downtown location for it's atmosphere, local WI bar with nice Badger and Packers memorabilia. Great for griddle fried burger and fries, yes it's greasy, but a number of other sandwiches, turkey, brisket, Cuban and more.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SkyeBlueWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Love the cheese curds and burgers! Never disappointed. We like to stop here when we visit the Dells. Also a good place to relax and have a beer.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 304sherrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Late dinner here on a Monday nite. Place was full with the Brewers and Packers playing at the same time but still had prompt and friendly service from Alex. We had the chicken strip basket and the original Monk cheeseburger with fries and they were both very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank COJOWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Great Burgers and service! Prices very reasonable very friendly service.Menu had just the right amount of items without being overwhelmed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Journey04864863275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

A must visit while at the Wilderness. $70 with tip for two kids entres, two shakes, to small appetizers and two adult entres. The fried pickle spears are great but the cheese kurds are nothing to write about. Have a burger and you won't go hungry. If you finish it you'll probably have eaten way too much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monk's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Monk's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing