We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Alternative to the Wilderness”
Review of Field's Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Alternative to the Wilderness”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

First I want to say the owner rocks,she was very nice and on point with her suggestions. She gave very good customer service. The motel older and needs some work but it was very clean and comfortable. We had a party of 11 and had connecting rooms which worked out well for the kids. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short drive to the Wilderness Resort and we were able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort without the cost. We saved 500 dollars for the weekends stay. It was a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    67
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
130
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Island, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is like a Motel 6--nothing too fancy but the price is GREAT! We got a 2 Queen NS whirlpool room over Christmas break for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids for under $60 per night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and everything worked. It's in a safe area and just a few miles from the Wilderness Resort, which wanted $215 per night to stay there! For our 2 night stay, we got waterpark passes for 4 for THREE days!!! It was so awesome and our 4 and 7 year old kids had a wonderful Christmas vacation break. We stayed mid-week so weekend prices will probably be a little higher. I'm telling my friends about this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JodiOSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We wanted to take our kids to the Wilderness Territory indoor water park over their Christmas vacation. But because it was close to the holidays the resort cost was $250 per night minimum. We found Field's Park Motel for a third of the price and enjoyed the FREE water park passes and had a total blast with our kids for four days! The motel is very basic but we found it to be clean, well stocked, fresh towels brought daily. Management was extremely nice and professional. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Dells and we will definitely use this motel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anjcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

we stayed at this hotel on oct 28-30th the owner was very nice i called way before check in time and asked if we could get our wilderness passes and to my surprise my room was ready all i can say to the owner is a big thank you also my room was clean @ very comfertable thanks see u on our next trip to the dells

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rayraytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The room itself was actually very nice - the carpet was somewhat new, the AC worked. We really went there for the free Wilderness passes, which was worth the price of the room to us - the room was just a bonus. It was also nice and close to town.

This was an excellent value, and we didnt really have any problems other than the internet not working one night. The 'manager' (who was not one of the owners) wouldnt even let me try and fix it (I know quite a bit about this stuff). Other than that, we had no problems. The accomodations were basic and met our basic needs. I would reccomend this if you plan on going to a waterpark, as the Wilderness passes are what you would spend at any Waterpark in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Last year my wife and 3 kids (14, 10, and 5) stayed here for a couple nights and said it was great. I couldnt imagine that with all the big parks around you could have as much fun at a local motel. We just got home after spending the week in the dells and I was definately impressed with Field Park. Great staff and Great time. thank you Fields!!

The Kahlers

Room Tip: Ask for a deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This Motel is a very very nice motel which is why me and my family have been coming here for the past five years and running.The Motel is in a very unique location; only 2-3 blocks away from the downtown dells strip.The service is excellent and the people are very nice. In fact, when we ran out of toilet paper, my son went to get it from the check in lobby and got caught in a 20 minute conversation with the manager.The motel is very clean.the rugs are very clean, the pool is cleaned daily and has chlorine in it 24/7. The parking lot is very clean and same with the lobby and the hallways . I don't know what those other reveiwers are talking about. I Highly recommend this motel for any familys that were about to stay somewhere else for about $200-300 per night.


My tips: go on the website- they have special offers.
:bring a couple extra pillows, they only give you one per side of the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianirish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.6 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Property: Field's Park Motel
Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing