We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in the North Woods”

BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem in the North Woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem! We love staying here and do so quite often. It is consistently spotless, friendly, and comfortable. Rooms are super clean, have great comfortable, thick mattresses, large flat-screen TV's, and comfy pillows and comforters. The breakfast area is also spotless and well-stocked with waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, beverages, and sweet rolls. Staff here is incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. We consider this our home away from home when traveling or visiting relatives in the area. Hats off to hotel management!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need. Hotel staff is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank huntingbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    38
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
64
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a king bed. The rooms were just redone recently. They even have large flat screen TV's in the rooms. The pool is a nice size and hot tub also. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, boilded eggs.....

If you go to casinos there is a smaller one a couple of miles away.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed for a $20 fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cijisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Check-in easy. Large, clean and very quiet room. Friendly staff. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machines if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aequast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Check-in & Check-out easy. Great desk staff, helpful & courteous. Room clean, comfy pillows, not overstuffed or understuffed. Charged to credit card, no surprises, cost as stated on invoice @ check in. Waited 2 billing cycles to be certain.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

When we were checking in, I handed the desk clerk our Bank visa check card and as she was running it though she stated that debit cards are charged twice to your account and a sign said an added 20% fee. The first charge would drop of your account up to 15days latter. I did not want that kind of deal so gave the desk clerk my regular visa card and she said she canceled the debit card transaction. Nothing was further told to us that the regular visa would also have a hold charge 130% of the bill and then also regular room rate using the correct amount. The next business day I checked our accounts on line to find that they held out $180.00 off our credit limit from the visa (130%of the room rate plus the rate for the room). Five days latter the 130% was still hanging on my credit limit even after the regular rate was then billed to my account. This motel did not disclose that they would use our credit card in this manner. I have traveled many places and always use my credit or debit card but never seen any thing like this . After calling the motel again today, they called my credit card Co and said they canceled the hold charge off our credit limit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WisconsinTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gays Mills, Wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

Stayed here for a family reunion occuring in Gresham. Just a short 20 min drive from Gresham. Very attractive lobby. Good breakfast (boiled eggs, fruit, waffles, bakery, etc). Fast, courteous check-in and check-out. But best of all, the room was super clean. The non-smoking room did not smell like smoke (like some non-smoking rooms do in other motels/hotels.) We'd stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCSWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLINOIS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2007

The staff was excellent, the hotel was clean and quiet. I would definetley stay again.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHZHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wittenberg
19.0 km away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
36.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Weston
35.4 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
39.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
33.4 km away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
Address: W17267 Red Oak Ln, Wittenberg, WI 54499-8450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wittenberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Hwy 29 and Hwy 45. The ideal location for any leisure of business traveler. Just minutes from Ho Chunk and North Star Casinos. The area offers great outdoor activities and we are located on one of Wisconsin's best snowmobile trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wittenberg Hotel Wittenberg
Comfort Inn Wittenberg
Wittenberg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing