We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rothschild)
US$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
99
48
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
48
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleslocal casinostayed hereweeknight staygas stationnice hotelindoor pool and whirlpoolhard boiled eggstruck stoprooms are cleanovernight tripdecent roomcontinental breakfastnice breakfasthot itemsdefinitely stay here againenglish muffins
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had a king bed. The rooms were just redone recently. They even have large flat screen TV's in the rooms. The pool is a nice size and hot tub also. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, boilded eggs.....

If you go to casinos there is a smaller one a couple of miles away.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed for a $20 fee.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cijisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Check-in easy. Large, clean and very quiet room. Friendly staff. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machines if you want a quiet room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aequast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Check-in & Check-out easy. Great desk staff, helpful & courteous. Room clean, comfy pillows, not overstuffed or understuffed. Charged to credit card, no surprises, cost as stated on invoice @ check in. Waited 2 billing cycles to be certain.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2010

When we were checking in, I handed the desk clerk our Bank visa check card and as she was running it though she stated that debit cards are charged twice to your account and a sign said an added 20% fee. The first charge would drop of your account up to 15days latter. I did not want that kind of deal so gave the desk clerk my regular visa card and she said she canceled the debit card transaction. Nothing was further told to us that the regular visa would also have a hold charge 130% of the bill and then also regular room rate using the correct amount. The next business day I checked our accounts on line to find that they held out $180.00 off our credit limit from the visa (130%of the room rate plus the rate for the room). Five days latter the 130% was still hanging on my credit limit even after the regular rate was then billed to my account. This motel did not disclose that they would use our credit card in this manner. I have traveled many places and always use my credit or debit card but never seen any thing like this . After calling the motel again today, they called my credit card Co and said they canceled the hold charge off our credit limit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WisconsinTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed here for a family reunion occuring in Gresham. Just a short 20 min drive from Gresham. Very attractive lobby. Good breakfast (boiled eggs, fruit, waffles, bakery, etc). Fast, courteous check-in and check-out. But best of all, the room was super clean. The non-smoking room did not smell like smoke (like some non-smoking rooms do in other motels/hotels.) We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCSWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews