We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little America Hotel & Resort
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay...”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I thought this hotel would be a lot more spectaicular based on reviews. The room was big, but horribly dated and also had a mildew smell (I had air freshners with me thank goodness.) There service was A+ and there food was great. I also loved that I had a sliding glass door to the outside, it made life so much easier unloading the car!

Room Tip: If you want a room with easy access, ask for a sliding glass door room. Also note that not all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    189
    82
    32
    16
See reviews for
121
174
31
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Room was amazing. Service was next to none. Location is right off the interstate. Very peaceful , with memories of the past. Elegance mixed with the old west. Any problem fixed with a call. We loved the bigger containers of bath gel & shampoo & the complimentary packs of cocoa. Lots if big mirrors & a big balcony. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FauxChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Little America Hotel and Resort is a fabulous flashback to my childhood family vacations. I expect to see a wood paneled station wagon filled with the Brady Bunch to pull into the parking lot.

The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Each room has a patio or balcony that overlooks the pool, the nine hole golf course, or some portion of the property. Remember, this is a two floor property built in the "motor hotel" architectural style when people still took roadtrips and enjoyed spending time interacting with their fellow travelers hanging out on the ext door patio or balcony. iQuite frankly this place would have been considered luxurious when I was a kid. Now, it's just plain kitschy cool.

The restaurant connected to the hotel is old school serving hot fresh three squares a day. If only we could all fire up a cigar afterwards. Well, maybe not.

Enjoy the flashback and book atom at the Little America Hotel and Resort. And if you see the Brady Bunch tell them hello for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Good sized rooms with windows that open [NICE] the furniture/style is a dated, but in good shape. Wifi signal was strong. Staff was helpful and the lobby coffee shop has lots of snacks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkynSea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This was a very nice stop for us a few times now on our trip across the US. Very convienent and close to resturants. Our rooms have been very clean and comfortable and adorable to boot! Beds are comfy and we love the porch/balcony off of the second story units. We will happily stay here again many times

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed two nights at the Little America in Cheyenne in January 2012 for a sales meeting at their business center. This is an older property, rooms are of average size and the furnishings are dated. My first thought was that I'd traveled back in time to Grandma's house when I was a kid upon seeing the bedspread and carpet. The bathroom was large and functional, although the toilet was very low. We all joked at our meeting about how an "oversize" person could manage to get on and off the thing. Another issue with the room was that the front was all made of glass, which made temperature control a challenge. On an 18 degree F evening, the heater battled all night to keep the room warm (the cold air return was in the closet of all places).

The property itself is great, with a golf course, humongous pool, and nice landscaping. It appeared that it would be a terrific stop with the family in the summer. The conference center is terrific, with some of the finest bathrooms I've ever seen (floor to ceiling marble tile!). And the restaurants are also excellent.

All in all, a mixed bag, but close to as good as it gets in Cheyenne.

Room Tip: In winter, ask for a room in the main building, near the restaurants. It's a long walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel has to be one of the greatest "well kept secrets" in the country! The hotel/resort is nothing like one would be expecting on the highway. The appointments are first class, and the service, facility and food is outstanding. One would be well advised to seek out the Little America facilities when travelling throughout the western United States. They really are outstanding!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the central facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank survivor7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.1 km away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
13.1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel & Resort

Property: Little America Hotel & Resort
Address: 2800 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little America Hotel & Resort in Cheyenne is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 25 within minutes of downtown Cheyenne, the state capitol building, F.E. Warren Air Force Base and Cheyenne Frontier Days Park. The Little America Hotel in Cheyenne offers 188 luxurious, oversized guestrooms, each with 42" flat screen televisions, down pillows and other luxury amenities. The grounds provide lovely views of the Wyoming prairie and are beautifully landscaped with flower gardens. Attended to by an eager and friendly staff, you will be impressed by the quality of service and commitment to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing