We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great hotel very clean and has decent breakfast. Had to attend a last minute meeting and had to take kids along, Chris the front desk awesome dude was able to get us in a room early so they could swim and we could be present for meeting.

I stay there often on business and have yet to be disappointed.

Room Tip: 3rd floor -place is pretty quite but I always stay high to avoid any banging noises above my head
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    78
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
48
72
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is one of the best hotels in Cheyenne. The staff is great, I have never had a bad night stay here in 2 years. I stay here for both Business and Personal stays.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyoavsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn on state business, but the hotel has seen better days and we almost always experience issues there. The Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and a much nicer hotel! My room was smaller but the bed was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful and the breakfast is similar to a Hampton Inn. Would certainly stay here again. None of us experienced any noise from the railroad during our stay and I was not aware there was one nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyoming_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just wanted to express my feelings about the Holiday Inn Express in Cheyenne. Not only is the staff some of the friendliest that I have met in a long while, the property is great. Safe, clean, rooms are great, wifi is unfailing and plenty of channels on the tv. Well lit, not using cork screw bulbs that won't light the room. It seems new, the carpet is for sure. The have a good booking history so make reservations. It is much quieter than the Inn @ Limon CO where I spent last evening, no truck stop next door. I do hear a train occasionally but not a bother. The staff has acted as my weather person and sounding board for travel decisions during some unexpected inclement weather. Bed are comfortable and there are some interesting places to eat downtown, try the Shadows brew pup and restaurant. I will check out the Albany tonight. There is a good breakfast here. There is only one issue: they need to use a finer grade of sand paper for the toilet tissue but I bet they don't have issues with folks lifting it.

Wonderful property... I highly recommend it! Hats off to Chris and his boss, Brittney too!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff they won't steer you wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel is located very near to a railroad crossing so every train blows it's whistle when crossing. We heard the train noises on our arrival so we asked reception if it went on all night. We were assured that the trains stopped at 9pm. The trains didn't stop so the noise went on all through the night ! Neither of us slept much. We couldn't face a 2nd night so we went to reception to check out early. We explained why but the guy did not seem to bothered. He apologised and said that the girl on duty for our check-in was new and she shouldn't have told us that the trains stopped at 9pm. Don't know how all the other reviewers managed to sleep through the train noises. Did email HIE Customer Services but only got a lukewarm response.
Would never stay here again. The Outback was handy but crowded because it's the only restaurant for 8 hotels !

Room Tip: Choose another hotel further away from railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottsfamily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We spent a September Saturday night in a small suite at this Holiday Inn Express, which is very well-located on the southwest side of town. It's a pleasant hotel, with nice art in the public areas, the rooms are attractive, and two public computers connected to the internet worked well. But the cost was $136, and with all the hotels in town we didn't get a very good deal. First off, our keys would not work so we had to return to the desk. Then, the air conditioner in the room functioned poorly, and the room remained stuffy until after we went to sleep. The bathtub had black and orange fungus around the edges. Plus, the room could have been better furnished for a suite. We had a good easy chair, but no loveseat or sofa. I expected more than this.I told the front desk of my concerns upon checkout, and the man didn't seemed to care much. I also emailed Holiday Inn Express but have heard nothing back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Clean, modern, staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
This was our stop over on our way from Denver Airport to Mt. Rushmore.
We had an excellent night sleep and were in the front of the hotel. No problem with floodlights.
Outback was in the same parking lot so it was very convenient to have a nice dinner.
I am very picky about where we stay and this is a place that passed my clean criteria.
Breakfast was ok but not what I usually eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
11.8 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Address: 1741 Fleischli Pkwy, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#6 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#6 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing