We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pahaska Teepee Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Cody
Reviewed 27 April 2017

If you want to stop on your way to Yellowstone and have a great breakfast...this is the place for you....They have great skillet breakfast and the best blueberry pancakes...they are huge...so make sure you are hungry....We have been told you might see a bear...but we never have...Spring is here and they will opening for the new season....Can't wait....

Room Tip: This is a resort with cabins and a place to eat and a gift shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

If you are into breathtaking scenery, this place is for you. If you are into wildlife and a real chance to see a grizzlies, moose, bighorn sheep and an occasional black bear, this place is for you. If you're hopelessly lost without a cell phone pressed to your ear, if you can't live a day without the Internet, if the thought of life without a television set depresses you, this isn't your place...but, neither are many places inside Yellowstone Park. If you fall into the second category, you'd probably be wise to head for the beach and stay out of the mountains all together. Pahaska is a wild, wonderful place with amazingly down-to-earth ownership and staff. It's not for people who only find comfort on the road by staying in luxury hotels.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank JohnnyAppleseedUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Loved the area. We stayed here a night while visiting Yellowstone. Drove to Cody, just to check it out. Very beautiful river my husband fished. I loved Bill's cabin that has been turned into a museum and the person giving tours was very knowledgable on the history. There were things to do like a horse ride that looked fun, especially for kids. They have a large gift shop and restaurant (but we didn't eat there.) The bad thing was the rooms are super small and you can hear everything in the connecting room. I felt bad because if I could hear their snoring, they definitely could hear my bear of a husband's snore! The rooms were cute, just really small and we needed a small fan or something to offer some privacy. It is really expensive compared to other places, but then again it is Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank elle_oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed here a week before they get ready to close for the winter.

We stayed in one of the single cabins that's on its own not attached to anyone else, Room number 1. I would recommend for anyone not wanting to hear the neighbours.

It was quite refreshing for one night to not have any TV and no wifi.

Cabin was very clean with a decent size bed and nice sofa area.

Staff in the restaurant all very good and friendly, Food was also decent.
Girl on check in (check in at the back of gift shop) was ok not over friendly.

Can imagine it feels a lot different in the summer with tour coaches etc but October was perfect for us.

Also the morning we were leaving Dunraven pass was closed for a few hours so we drove in the opposite direction to have a little explore and saw our first grizzly about 10 minutes away from the tepee :)

Room Tip: some cabins are attached, if wanted quiet book a single lodge at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hbeans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here two nights and it was okay. The room we had was very small; made it a little difficult to navigate us and luggage. The room was fairly comfortable and clean. Although the bathroom could have used a good scrubbing, especially the sink. It sort of borders on camping out and is 50 miles from Cody - which is where the restaurants are. But it is just outside the park, which is a convenience. It also seems to have a resident Buffalo that grazes on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Close to East entrance to Yellow Stone Park & Cody City. Excellent Location and view of the ranges from the room. NO TV, OVEN. Heating is also not adequate. Do check the closing time. It was open till 8PM.. Adequate parking space. They have the dinning arrangement also

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Booked a tepee cabin for 5 nights thinking that we had a location 2 miles from the East gate of Yellowstone National Park, that also had a restaurant, lounge, convenience store /gas station, and historical significance. Only ate at the restaurant once. Took 15 minutes to get our food, burgers. My wife ordered medium. It was charcoal,and cold. I ordered mine medium-well. It was charcoal, but warm. The fries were cold and soggy. Need I say more. The room was really outdated. The lack of cell reception and no television were a plus.but even with the heat turned off, we roasted. Even with the windows wide open, we had to open the door to cool the inside. Oh yeah, and the screens kept falling out. The private bathroom, which other rooms didn't have, and the location close to the park were the only good things about pahaska tepee.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hondo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cody
34.7 km away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,214 reviews
71.4 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
69.1 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69 km away
Cody Cowboy Village
72.7 km away
Green Gables
Green Gables
#21 of 29 in Cody
89 reviews
11.8 km away
Creekside Lodge at Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahaska Teepee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahaska Teepee Resort

Address: 183 N Fork Hwy, Cody, WY 82414-7107
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Cody
Price Range: $192 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pahaska Teepee Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pahaska Teepee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pahaska Teepee Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing