We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Guest Relations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pahaska Teepee Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Cody
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

After a horrific experience at a hotel in Cody, where we got kicked out because they made a mistake and got our debit cards shut off, we found this gem of a find. After hearing about our experience in town, they even gave us an extra cabin for free so our adult children could stay alone. Nicest people ever and they turned a terrible experience into a very enjoyable weekend. There was a mistake and our card was charged twice. I called back when I got home and they fixed it right away. This place restored my faith in the hospitality industry. We had bison grazing in the yard near the cabins in the morning, that was cool. I would recommend this property to anyone. The place is clean and kept up well. It's a little off the grid as far as technology, but we liked that. The location which is right near the entrance to Yellowstone could not be more perfect. The bar stayed open as late as there were customers and the bartender was really a nice guy. The owner is really an amazing lady. The front desk was outstanding. We'll be returning and taking family with us for sure. Thanks Pahaska Teepee Resort!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pmjames1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Staying close to Yellowstone can be very expensive, this place is actually pretty reasonably price and you are right outside of the park. They do have horse back riding and this is the cabin for Buffalo Bill so you do have some history there too. There restaurant is decently priced (I only had breakfast) and the staff was really nice. There is no tv and the only internet is at the main lodge not in the rooms so be aware. The bed was no the most comfortable, but it worked for my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielhG5303EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our group (4 kids, 4 adults) stopped at the restaurant for lunch on the way from Yellowstone park. We ordered BBQ ribs, burger and Caesar salad - they served us the smallest portions of ribs (2 ribs on a plate) I have ever seen, burger was bitter b/c it was burned and chicken in the salad was burned as well. I do not recommend the restaurant. The worst happened later. We paid by credit card that we did not use for a week while in Yellowstone as all our lodges were prepaid in advance and we used cash for food. That same evening, our card's # was manually entered somewhere in Florida and the next morning it was already fully cloned and swiped in Texas while the card was still with us. Chase fraud department contacted us right away and blocked the charges. The lady who ran the card at the restaurant was from Texas and we keep wondering - was that just a coincidence? Good lesson for us - carry enough cash for places in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank OceansRise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you're looking for your typical hotel with internet and HBO, don't come here. If you're looking for a true mountain experience, step on up! We stayed in Cabin 37, which was the upstairs of a larger cabin, and it was great. No TV, no internet (though they do have both of these in the resort restaurant and lounge). Just the awesome nature sounds with the mountain right at your back door. You have to expect some of the inconveniences that can come from living away from civilization (for example, we didn't have water for a few hours because the cistern had run dry and they had to wait for it to fill again), but they got it back running in time for us to take hot showers, etc. The restaurant has great food, though it is quite pricey. Dinner was reasonable, but breakfast was VERY expensive ($64 for two coffees, a lemonade, three strips of bacon, and five pancakes).

Room Tip: Spring for a private cabin or A-frame for total quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to disconnect and relax. No TV or WIFI in the rooms. We had a bison grazing the grounds while we were there. The gift shop was very nice and the restaurant had very good food. They had adult beverages to enjoy. Gas station as well as a little convience store.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank penahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I’m so upset that Pahaska Tapee Resort still wants to charge a night’s fee for making changes to the dates I would like to stay. Instead of keeping a customer happy and changing the dates around they rather make money. This is my third Yellowstone Trip in the last three years and the only reason why I didn’t go back to the original place we stayed is because they were booked! I can tell you right now I will never stay here again. Buyer be aware this place is out for your money not your loyalty!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrissiehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

If you want to stop on your way to Yellowstone and have a great breakfast...this is the place for you....They have great skillet breakfast and the best blueberry pancakes...they are huge...so make sure you are hungry....We have been told you might see a bear...but we never have...Spring is here and they will opening for the new season....Can't wait....

Room Tip: This is a resort with cabins and a place to eat and a gift shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cody
34.7 km away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,214 reviews
71.4 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
69.1 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69 km away
Cody Cowboy Village
72.7 km away
Green Gables
Green Gables
#21 of 29 in Cody
89 reviews
11.8 km away
Creekside Lodge at Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahaska Teepee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahaska Teepee Resort

Address: 183 N Fork Hwy, Cody, WY 82414-7107
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Cody
Price Range: $192 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pahaska Teepee Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pahaska Teepee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pahaska Teepee Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing