We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge DQ very busy place.”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Restaurant details
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I needed a rootbeer float. I got the large on and was it good. The others had shakes and a blizzard. Staff quick and helpful with a smile. Clean.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Launa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017

Its a older DQ but good. Keep the order simple(simple words). The cashier didn't seem to handle multiple orders. When I asked if she knew someplace to get a good steak she told me they didn't sell steak. lol But as always DQ is good here.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kerrtravelplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We were here over the 4th of July holiday with the temps in the upper 90's, so you can guess how busy this place was. Customer service was good, even though they were hammered with customers.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bmvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

For a quick stop to get out of the heat there is nothing like a Dairy Queen sundae. When in Cody we love to stop for a tasty ice cream treat.
Good food baskets as well.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank zoitster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We stopped at DQ twice while in Cody. The icecream still retained the taste we remembered from our youth. The DQ chocolate shake was a teenage favorite of mine and I enjoyed the ones I had here while on vacation. My wife enjoyed the various ice cream dishes she ordered.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chingachgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing