We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
84
73
26
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
73
26
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast rooms are huge cinder block walls bagels great price soap shampoo large inside dorm size large breakfast area light shining family owned property shower pressure great shower mom and pop road trip have stayed here several times exceptional value
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to the friendly professional, helpful Manager who checked us in. We had been driving all day and came into the hotel because we wanted to stay in a "Mom and Pop", instead of a large chain hotel.

The lady who helped us was so helpful and kind. We were starving and she gave us excellent recommendations and directions for dinner.

The rooms are awesome and very warm and inviting and large with everything a traveler could need and more. They even leave soft cozy throws on the end of the beds to get cozy while you watch TV or just relax.

The rates are VERY reasonable and the rooms are very quiet, well layed out and the free breakfast very nice.

We look forward to returning soon!

Given this wonderful motor inn a try, you won't be disappointed...you will be delighted!!!

Sincerely,
Paul and Dan
Winlock, WA

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 457danielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey W, Manager at Prairie Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

I am so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We strive to give the best customer service possible and keep our rates reasonable within each season. We look forward to having you stay with us again, next time you are passing through Evanston, WY on I-80. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

You win some, you lose some. This is a winner! Big rooms, well maintained, clean, and reasonably priced. I gave them 4 stars because their continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cereal, no bowls or milk, bagels, no butter, jelly or plates. Not much else. Skip it and go next door! For what you save on the room, you can afford to buy breakfast. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailey W, Manager at Prairie Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you do stay again. We have recently updated our breakfast menu. We are sorry if you found some items out of stock during the morning of your stay with us. Hopefully when you come again, you will be more pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Older motel that is very well maintained. Huge, spacious rooms. Exterior and interior doors. Really great cafe next door, let them know that you stayed next door for the discount. Will stay here again when passing through.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank danieln866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Quiet, clean, clean,clean....warm and comfortable. Good water pressure, clean sheets and clean carpets. Outstanding value and great for a night over or an extended stay. Place is in really good shape for an older motel. Don't expect a modern or fancy place...but this is what rural and downtown America feels like. breakfast isn't worth mentioning, but that's ok. Jody's is next door.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mikeandmeg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are huge. Microwave, fridge, very soundproof. Comfortable mattress, large parking lot, nice bathroom, Great pricing. 2 entrances into your room. Large breakfast area. Will be stopping here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lynnsH8966ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews