We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
26
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
26
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast sandwich fire pit blackout shades front desk softball tournament warm pool great hotel extended stay small kitchen old chicago workout facility full kitchen wonderful stay two night stay excellent place to stay room was spacious and clean breakfast options
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Home2 in Gillette is a very well run, clean. comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff is particularly friendly and make you feel right at home. Internet easy to use and reliable. Will return. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Frankllevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words about our hotel and staff! We take pride in making our guests feel comfortable and free to be themselves like they would in their own home. We appreciate your recommendation and as always look forward to your return. See you soon!

All the best,
Becca Cater
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Gillette WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I've stayed in various Hilton's for over 300 days in the last 2 years and I must say, this hotel is one of the best. It's my first time in a Home2 however so I'm not sure if all of them are set up this way, but it's awesome! As many Hilton members know, pretty much all the Hilton brand hotels look the same as the others with same name (Homewood, Embassy, Double Tree, etc), but this one is unlike any other i've stayed at. The room was really really nice, full size fridge, plenty of storage space, a curtain that can be drawn across the ceiling to cut the room in half for privacy (never seen another Hilton with this which is awesome when kids are sleeping on the pull out).

I wish the breakfast waffles were normal though. They must have been on a "health food" kick but the waffles were what you'd expect if you were having them in the middle of a yoga class in the middle of a rain forest and nobody has showered for over a week. You know what I mean? I can't remember what the flavor was called but it was a mixture of bark, grass, something green, and I think a butterfly came out when I opened the cooker??? Anyway, just keep it simple HOME2! No need to church up the waffles! Leave them plain and it wouldn't hurt to throw out some fresh strawberries and whip cream (Like the New Orleans, NJ, and CA do).

Anyway, I liked this place a lot! Breakfast is hardly anything to complain about so 5 stars it is! After this Home2, I really want to try some more!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank His_N_Hers_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Your review was the perfect way to start the day, our entire team got a kick out of your colorful interpretation of the waffle station! While we are not located in a rain forest, I'm sure we could hold some yoga classes in the Oasis or outside by the fire-pit for a more rustic feel! On a more serious note, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and am pleased to know you enjoyed our property and special touches that set us apart from the rest. Home2 Suites is both eco-friendly and health conscious, which results in us offering Buckwheat Waffles that are gluten-free. While the type of waffle isn't something we can change, I appreciate your suggestion of adding fresh fruit and whipped cream for those who like to indulge a bit more for breakfast. Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton member and trying out the variety of brands we have to offer. It's refreshing to hear you loved our setup and room design, the curtain divider is by far one of my favorite amenities as well! If your travels bring you back through, we would love to have you as our guest again.
P.S. I promise to stock up on butterflies!

All the best,
Becca Cater
General Manager - Home2 Suites Gillette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Stayed 2 weeks ago. Pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Granddaughter lived the pool and waffle maker at breakfast. Pet friendly. Great fitness facility and pool area. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjtrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

I love when we are able to deliver a surprising experience to our guests! We are quite different and find that Home2 newcomer's tend to enjoy their time with us. Thank you for staying with us while traveling with your granddaughter and we do hope you come to visit us again!

All the best,
Becca Cater
General Manager - Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

What a wonderful experience...helpful and friendly staff, awesome patio area will grills, pool, extras in the room. We traveled to Gillette for a baseball tournament and it was super easy to hang out with other families in our group! Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank bernardg607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave such a great review! We always enjoy when teams come to stay with us and take advantage of our beautiful outdoor spaces, the fire pit and grill patios are super popular especially on warm summer evenings. While we await your return, we'll be sure to stock up on smore's supplies for you!

All the best,
Becca Cater
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton - Gillette Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This is our first experience with this brand of hotel and we liked it. This suite had a kitchen microwave fridge but it did not have a burner. You can get a stove kit from the front desk if you needed to cook something and there were grills available for use outside.

The shower had plenty of hot water and the shampoo and body wash where in pushed tubes on the wall which was odd but worked

The laundry had two washers and two dryers and was located in the exercise area which was convenient. You could exercise while waiting for your laundry

As this is an extended stay hotel we didn't expect to have breakfast provided so it was welcome.

The pool was nice but it was warm. There was a sitting area with a fire pit outside too.

The only real negative was the pocket door for the bathroom which was hard to open and close.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cityglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria S, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear cityglow,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our Home2. The sliding door being hard to open and close has been reported to our maintenance and he will have it fixed in no time! We hope to see you again soon!

Andria Showers
Front Office Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews