We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
26
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
26
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast sandwich fire pit blackout shades front desk softball tournament warm pool great hotel extended stay small kitchen old chicago workout facility full kitchen wonderful stay two night stay excellent place to stay room was spacious and clean breakfast options
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 163 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very accommodating, the pool was fun for the kids and the room was above what I expected. Room included fridge, dishwasher, plates, etc. If you want your room cleaned on the weekend, all you have to do is ask.
We’ll be back next year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nickrod206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton for your recent stay in Gillette, WY! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I loved hearing that your kiddos enjoyed the heated pool, and that our rooms exceeded your expectations! I have shared your FANTASTIC 5 star review with the whole team. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

This is a pretty nice hotel. It's centrally located near a lot of restaurants. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed and great for an extended stay. The breakfast was very good and the staff with that was great. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Home2 Suites by Hilton in Gillette, WY! Our team is eager to please, and all strive to provide our guests with an engaging experience and clean, comfortable accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and for the stellar 4 star rating. Hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Great hotel for Gillette and the value met my expense budget. I suggest staying at this hotel.

Friendly staff, modern, pleasant stay, other guests are friendly, and enjoy my stay each time.

Best hotel in Gillette.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank ricksJ6667RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy C, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Good morning, thank you for staying with us at the Home2 Suites! It is so great to hear that we were able to provide you with an engaging experience that fit within your expense budget. Our team strives to make each of our guests feel at home during their stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words, and amazing 5 star rating! All the best - Randy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

The staff was awesome, helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean inside and out. The pool was amazing at 85 degrees.
They have a 24/7 juice/coffee bar and the apple juice is amazing. I know it sounds weird, but you have to try the apple juice lol.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank 456stephenm621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Good afternoon, it's always nice hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay! Our team loves what they do, from front desk to housekeeping and everything in between we strive to provide the best experience for people just like you! Reading your thoughtful reviews is proof that we are doing our jobs correctly. Thank you so very much for the kind words.

All the best,
Becca - GM

P.S. The apple juice really is delish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This hotel was very nice. From the booking experience, to checking in, all the way to checkout, everything went very well! All of the staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank dirkd301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

We would love to have you stay with us again! Guests like you make our day much brighter! It's always great to hear we have provided a wonderful experience start to finish, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again...
All the best,
Becca - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews