We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, fair price, CLEAN!”
Review of Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antler Inn
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fair price, CLEAN!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the Antler on the way back from Sturgis in August and wanted to spend a couple of days in Jackson Hole. The Antler is located right smack in the middle of downtown Jackson so once you are off your bike or out of your car you can walk to just about any of the restaurants, all of the shopping, and plenty of attractions. The Antler isn't new so there are nicks and dings but the housekeeping staff does a very good job keeping everything clean and looking nice. Lastly, the price is fair. There are plenty of high priced hotels and inns within a mile of the Antler if that's what you really want, but the Antler offers nice clean accomodations for a fair price. That was all we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zack001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Howdy! I hope that everyone enjoyed Sturgis this past year, I hear that Gregg Allman was there so it had to be exciting! It was truly a pleasure accommodating you folks while staying at our property. We are excited that everyone took the time to walk from the inn and enjoy the historic downtown area! Thank you for staying with us at the Antler Inn and we hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    251
    114
    27
    12
See reviews for
170
223
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We would like to acknowledge the very special attention and service that the owners and staff of the Antler Inn provided during our stay in September. We were among a large group on a bus tour of the National Parks. Several hours before we arrived at the Inn, our friend had an accident requiring medical attention and Jackson Hole was the first stop where facilities were available. An Antler Inn staff member took us to and from the hospital emergency room. After hearing the diagnosis, they relocated our friend to a room that would be easier to get around in. Since it was necessary for our friend to return home, a computer, printer and telephone were provided so travel arrangements could be made. The next morning they provided a car to go to the pharmacy and also took us to the airport for the flight home.
Each person we came in contact with was very kind and helpful. We are very grateful and sincerely appreciate all they did. We would not hesitate to recommend this motel..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Our motto is to go above and beyond when providing customer service to our guest while staying with us at the Antler Inn. We were more than happy to help your friend in a time of need and your kind words mean the world to us! We hope that everyone enjoyed themselves while exploring the National Parks and we look forward to having everyone again at the Antler Inn! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

In Jackson Hole there are literally hundreds of small mom and pop motel. This one, drew me because it was close to the city square and walking distance to restaurants. Not really special, typical back country style with a bit of age. Everything works and the people up are very nice. Not too noisy for downtown and the bed are more comfortable than the look. The best thing is the rate. Very economical. Of course keep in mind I am here in off season. Don't go for the recommended restaurant from the front desk.

Room Tip: Don't go for the recommended Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Antler Inn! Being only one block from the Town Square center we are an ideal location for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all the downtown restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. We are glad that you slept well during your stay and we certainly hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We had a double room with a king bed in one room and 2 queens in the other. That was great because we brought a grandchild. But there were no windows in the main room and no ventilation. The refrigerator was noisy. That said, the beds were comfortable and we slept well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silbermanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our staff were happy to accommodate the family while visiting downtown historic Jackson. It is always great to hear when our guest sleep well in the comfortable beds we provide at the Antler Inn! Thank you and come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I just love this hotel!! It is close to everything in town. The Square, The brewery, restaurants, and shopping, all within easy, and beautiful, walking. I just can NOT say enough about the people at The Antler. They always go above and beyond when it comes to making your vacation better!! I can't wait til the next time!!! Oh, and by the way, the hot tub came in VERY HANDY this trip after all the horseback RIDING!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJSGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Howdy from the Antler Inn!! We appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! Our staff excels when providing exceptional customer service that anyone would expect when traveling! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we can not wait to see you again down the road! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Enjoyed our stay. The best beds, linens and pillows we had on our 24 day trip out West. Enjoyed the log cabin atmosphere (vs the newer motel rooms on site) of being in the older section. Bathroom was updated and although small more than adequate for our needs. Nice accommodations for the price and helpful and courteous staff. Very clean. Convenient location.

Room Tip: The log cabin rooms ad atmosphere you will miss in a newer facility and everything is updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
We enjoyed having the two of you stay with us at the Antler Inn! Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you two again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Jackson Hole was packed the night we stayed, so we were glad to have a reservation anywhere, and maybe it was just our room, but it seemed a bit tired (decor was very dark) and the carpet could stand to be cleaned. The log-cabin type walls were dusty. When I took a shower, the hardware was loose, and the water swiftly changed from very cold to very hot depending on whether the neighbor was showering or flushing. It was however, roomy, and the bed was comfortable enough. The saving grace was the desk staff, they were very gracious through the stress of many unhappy people coming in to get a room at the last minute. Not terrible, but not great either.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for reviewing the Antler Inn. We are so glad that we could accommodate you on a packed night in downtown Jackson. It is nice to hear that you found the room comfortable and roomy. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have the family stay with us again at the Antler Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 40 in Jackson
732 reviews
0.3 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
310 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
572 reviews
0.4 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Property: Antler Inn
Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing