We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Jackson Hole
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Sanford
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This was a very nice Super 8 just not a great location, small strip mall. But the management was great and the room was clean, no view. Like others have mentioned the afternoons snacks were set out for your enjoyment. The staff was helpful in restaurant suggestions and overall friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    203
    216
    98
    62
See reviews for
231
265
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The rooms are clean and nice for a Super 8. There is a movie theater across the street bit besides that would rather be closer to town this time of year. Town is not nearly as busy as I thought it would be and I think I could have gotten a comparable room and rate for about the same price but closer to town and walking distance to more things. People are very friendly and nice though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1952_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The place is older, but very clean and nice sized. The beds are very comfortable and I usually don't sleep well in hotels. They have a fridge in the rooms with in the nice sized room and HBO. The water in the shower was nice and hot. They have a very nice breakfast area. They were very reasonably priced. There are some front desk clerks who are not sociable though and not very friendly. The hotel is near a bank and a McDonalds and other restaurants but in a quiet area. When we go back to Jackson Hole, I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Washers and dryers are right out in the hall in the middle of the floors. We were put across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamielmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I would have probably given the hotel a lower review because of the cost for the value except this seems to be the norm for this area. We didn't sleep very well because of the noise. Doors open and slam shut all night and then start again early in the morning from house cleaning staff. Temperature in room was poorly controlled hat and cold all night long. We opened the window to a view of an ugly fence and the side of a building.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor. Maybe the top floor would be a better option for noise level, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w8l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Place was clean and quiet. The front desk staff could of been friendlier. The free breakfast was laughable but they were busy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnMnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The room was a nice size and clean. The bed was very comfy. Extra perks are a great breakfast and cookies and popcorn all day!

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the 3 storey hotel so choose wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We spent two nights here in mid-August. This hotel would not have been our choice for lodging in Jackson but by the time I realized I forgot to make a reservation for the last two nights of our Montana-Wyoming trip, the rooms available in town were limited and expensive, so we ended up paying $179 night for a room at the Super 8.
Our stay here was fine. Check-in went well and the staff was friendly. The room, although a bit small, was clean and bright. The air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast area was rather small and had a very limited selection but it was OK.
On future trips to Jackson I will certainly look at other accomodations, but this hotel served our needs and I would stay here again if necessary

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbpdcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.1 km away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#25 of 40 in Jackson
83 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#19 of 40 in Jackson
289 reviews
2.6 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
665 reviews
2.3 km away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jackson Hole

Property: Super 8 Jackson Hole
Address: 750 S Hwy 89, 3 Blocks S Teton Turnoff, Jackson, WY 83001-8508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jackson Hole 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true Western hospitality in the heart of Jackson Hole. Just steps away from the free city bus and ski shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, evening popcorn and cookies, free WiFi, flat screen TVs, microwave/refrigerators, in-room safes. Business Center and Guest Laundry. Ski packages and group rates available. Upgraded 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Super Eight Jackson
Jackson Super 8
Jackson Super Eight
Super 8 Jackson Hole WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing