We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our fourth visit to the Rusty Parrot Lodge. It is outstanding in every way. It is on a quiet side street in Jackson, yet you can walk to everything downtown. The service is outstanding. The restaurant is outstanding. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that you are comfortable. The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is enormous; I had plenty of room to store all my "stuff". Great stay!

Room Tip: We had a room on the lower level, which is one of the least expensive rooms, and it was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    56
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
248
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was sorry not to submit this for consideration for the recent "spa winners" e-mail I received. The accomodations are excellent, the food exquisite, the staff friendly, helpful, and accomodating and the spa a wonderful treat. The town itself is another world! This was my second year back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the Rusty Parrot in celebration of birthdays and our 20 year anniversary. We couldn't have made a better choice. The location is fabulous - walking distance to all that downtown Jackson has to offer. We ate one breakfast and one dinner in the restaurant - probably the best meals we have had EVER! The staff is completely accommodating and friendly, the rooms comfortable, and each day we were there it felt more and more like home. Spent one wonderful morning at the spa - massage, scrub and facial - a must do if you're in Jackson! Thanks, Rusty Parrot - we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

My husband and I visited the Rusty Parrott in October of 2011. It was one of the best lodges I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, exquisite dining, and the most comfortable rooms ever. Complete with fireplaces which the staff will start for you! We will definitely stay there the next time we visit Jackson Hole! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs since that is always my preference when staying in a lodge or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I visited Rusty Parrot for a week in January for some skiing. I decided on booking this hotel based upon the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. I really could not have chosen better. The hotel is small, 30 rooms, which allows the staff to make you feel like you are the only guest. It is a 4 diamond AAA rated hotel. The service was truly outstanding, and I have very high expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful from the bellboys to the front desk.
The location of the hotel is decent. No panoramic views, however it is within easy walking distance to most major restaurants and the rest of the town. It is also only 1 block away from the bus line. We didn't rent a car, and frankly didn't need one, unless you want to go looking for animals. Summertime is likely different, as you would probably want to drive around and explore more. They supply a shuttle in Denali 4 wheel drive that takes you to the mountain at 8:45 am and returns at 4pm.
The rooms were clean with a rustic feel, even though the hotel is very new. I found everything to be clean and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. I slept like a rock. I would HIGHLY recommend booking a room with a fireplace and a Jacuzzi. It was so nice to soak after a day on the slopes. We also asked for wine glasses which they happily supplied, and enjoyed a wonderful bottle in the room.
When you return from a day on the slopes they will take your boots and gloves and dry them overnight! The bell-boys will also start your fire for you, they do use a propane blow torch, which is cheating in my opinion, but I'm just splitting hairs.
Do NOT miss breakfast at Wild Sage it is awesome!
There is 24 hour complimentary coffee (Snake River), which was surprisingly very tasty. Snacks are provided on the 2nd floor in the afternoon by the fireplace.
In summary, Outstanding service and value. I look forward to my return visit!

Room Tip: Chose a room with a fireplace and Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fishingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our family just returned from a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend spent at Rusty Parrot. The entire staff is outstanding. They could not be more helpful or knowledgeable about the area. The front desk staff truly wants you to have a great day.
The property has tasteful, understated decor. The hotel is very well located for a stroll into Jackson. I highly recommend a "Wyoming Coffee" for an after dinner treat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

After mulling over where we wanted to honeymoon, my husband and I opted for a ski vacation to Jackson, Wyoming. My husband wanted to surprise me, so I had no idea where we were staying, but after a long flight from NY we were eager to relax and unwind.

When we pulled up I can't say I was that impressed. The lodge looked small from the outside and was located in a residential area, but close to the town. Boy, were looks deceiving. Right when we walked in, we were greeted by the staff by name and offered fruit, chocolates, coffee and cookies and a seat right in front of the HUGE roaring fire. The staff immediately whisked our bags to our room, offered to light a fire, and took our dinner reservation. As another reviewer noted, while the staff do greet you by name, they have just the right amount of attentive-ness. Not in your face and annoying, but courteous, helpful, gracious, and they will cater to your every whim if need be. We had one of the rooms on the lower level with a hot tub. The bed was very comfortable, albeit the seating area was a bit cramped as the hot tub was located right upon entering the room. I spent a lot of time in our room soaking in the tub, but there is also a rooftop hot tub which was lovely at night with the snow falling around us.

The lodge is close to town so we were able to walk around during the day or get a drink at night. We pretty much ate at the on-site restaurant, Wild Sage, where the food was fabulous and the ambiance cozy and intimate. And what I mean by that, is that there are only about 6 tables so you can eat in peace and never feel rushed. The food was fantastic. One night we had lamb chops and they are still the best we have ever had and we're from NY and have lots of opportunity to have delicious (and overpriced) meals. The breakfasts were also amazing and the afternoon cookies and coffee were decadent and really hit the spot after a day of skiing.

We did use the spa there and again, our massages were second to none. After an insane day of skiing, I felt like a new person! I should also mention what a nice touch the turn down service is. Each night there was card or stationary with a whimsical little poem and some chocolates. And ladies in case you're wondering, they use L'Occitane Lemon Verbena toiletries and refresh your supply daily.

We did quite a bit of sight-seeing while we were there: saw the Elk refuge, drove to Yellowstone, saw a couple ice hockey games. We actually did not ski at Jackson Hole, but instead went to Grand Targhee, which we really enjoyed. We also did some hiking and snowshoing around the Tetons. The Rusty Parrot was amazing and really made our honeymoon special. We hope to go back in the Spring/Summer so we can see the town when it's not completely covered in white!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NewsgirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.6 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.6 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
0.3 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#10 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
12.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa

Property: Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Address: 175 N Jackson St, P.O. Box 1657, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#1 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The standard of the lodge industry, it is located in downtown Jackson, a stroll from all the touristy, but feels almost like country living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rusty Parrot Hotel Jackson
Rusty Parrot Jackson
Rusty Parrot Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing