We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
Ranked #18 of 158 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food, great service. Meal was very good, prices moderate. Food was delivered hot and quickly. Beverages filled without asking.

Thank Gmalorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us & appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waiter was not concerned with actually waiting on our table. When I finally asked what the market fish was, he had to go back inside to look at the specials. The tomato soup appetizer was delicious but was never cleared from the table. Ever. We were never offered more wine. We were never asked how the food was until we were almost done. My husband’s ribeye was flavorless and a bad cut of meat. My elk and sides came out almost cold. After waiting 10 minutes after finishing, I finally found the waiter and asked for the bill.

Thank ssd0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback & we have passed it along to our chef. We train our staff to be attentive & knowledgeable & clearly that was not your experience. For that, we are so sorry & have reminded our servers to stay on their game as we go into our off season. We do hope you would give us another try next time you are in town. Again, we are always appreciative of feedback, good & not so good. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waited long time for wait or even to come to us. Not told about specials. Meal verily average and over priced..took ages even to let us pay our bill

Thank toniOxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. It is always the time of year we remind our servers to maintain the level of service of the busy summer months. We do hope you would give us another try in the future. We always appreciate the reviews. Thank you for taking the time to do it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for happy hour and a late lunch. The chicken biscuit and homemade chips was delicious, and we also enjoyed the pig candy. The drinks were strong and there were some unusual combinations. The patio and front porch are relaxing and comfortable. Good service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vakirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for spending your afternoon with us & taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your happy hour snacks & drinks. We hope to catch you again for brunch or dinner next time you are passing though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The patio was a nice place to sit on a warm fall day. The fried chicken and mac & cheese were good but could have been hotter. My husband had the fish but didn't like the cold soupy sauce that came with it. We were not as happy with our meals as we thought we would be based on the recommendations. Service was good and the patio was great though.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your feed back, Karen. We always appreciate it & have passed it along to our Chef. We are always striving to deliver a great dining experience & this is helpful. We do hope you will give us another try next time your are in Jackson. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing