We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”
Review of Elk Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elk Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
surrey england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very happy”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

February 2012. 4 nights in one of their spacious log cabins. Alarmingly comfortable with many pillows & loads of coffee packs to perc. Warm which is important when it's -15C @night . 2 flat screen HD Tv & plenty of parking. Town shops close. Bubbas for breakfast next door or Wort. Don't forget to collect your cookies @ 1700. We always stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sailor2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn. We appreciate all of your compliments regarding your stay with us and are delighted you enjoyed our fresh cookies in the evening! Our staff looks forward to having you both stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    280
    69
    16
    5
See reviews for
278
251
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights in February 2012, found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the room to be excellent, and the location well-suited for Jackson activites. They have discount lift tickets for the area resorts, along with shuttles. Only a few blocks to downtown. Very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ND_bike_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you reviewing the Elk Country Inn in downtown Jackson, Wyoming! We are so happy you found our package builder on our website to be helpful when choosing lodging and discounted lift tickets! We hope you enjoyed your time spent with us in Jackson Hole and hope to see you both in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

this place is soooo totally amazing. my friends and i loved it. its affordable and nice(:

Room Tip: far side. cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
It was truly a pleasure having the both of you stay with us at the Elk Country Inn! We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves at or property with an affordable price. We look forward to seeing y'all again on down the road!! Take care and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I travelled from Sydney to Jackson Hole for a ski trip in January. I found the hotel to be great value for money. Complimentary shuttle to the resort in the morning and on the START bus line for the return ($3). Gear rentals at Hobacks and Boots are right next door. Walk to Town Square in around 5 minutes. Have a burger at MacPhail's and talk to the owner, Bruce - top bloke.

Housekeeping seemed to take pride in their job. Just a word for management, provide a option for guests to reuse their towels. And the wireless was a bit slow and dropped out on occasion.

All up, I'm always impressed with the friendliness of the American people. This trip proved no exception. I'll be staying at the Elk Country Inn next La Nina winter. Cheers!

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brendan_from_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Howdy from the Elk Country Inn!! We are so ecstatic that you enjoyed your ski trip while visiting Jackson, Wyoming. The complimentary shuttle from our property out to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort is a great amenity when staying right in the historic downtown close proximity to all the restaurants, galleries, shopping, and nightlife! We can not thank you enough for all your comments and we hope to see you again on the next La Nina winter!!! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Intending to ski for the season I booked, through the manager Cindy, an extended stay from December to April. I made the reservation in late October. Each time I spoke with the staff in the interim between leaving NYC and arriving in Jackson, to confirm my arrangements, they were knowledgeable, polite and quite thorough. Upon arrival, I was assigned a room in keeping with my initial request (2nd floor, close to stairwell). The room was clean and well cared for; yet there was one serious problem that had nothing to do with the accommodations: No snow. Given this fact, I had been contemplating traveling to Alaska. Upo arrival, I explained my situation to Cindy and her staff, they (Kelly & Matt) told me not to worry and that we will "work it out if you need to leave." In fact, the staff were apologetic regarding this point despite not having any control over it. Upon making my decision to leave, they in fact did exactly what they promised: they were more than fair and I would return in a heartbeat. While I was at the inn, Kelly and Matt made great recommendations for restaurants, shopping, directions etc. Very helpful. The owners of the establishment should be very proud of the staff they currently have in place. Anytime Jackson Hole is brought up in the social circles in which I am connected, Elk Country Inn will be a reflexive suggestion for their lodging needs. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Our staff wants to thank you for your kind review! We excel when providing exceptional customer service to all of our guest and we are so excited we hit the mark during your stay with us! We are very understanding and empathetic to all situations and our staff were more than happy to do whatever we could to ensure that you enjoyed yourself either in Jackson or Alaska both which are magical places. The great news is we have and currently are getting snow so we would love to see you again soon! Take care and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baraboo,wi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

this is my third time staying there, nice clean place. parking is a little tight if you are towing a trailer or have a large truck.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgsrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Elk Country Inn! We are excited that you a wonderful experience staying with us for a third time! Happy Holidays and we can not wait to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My first trip to Wyoming and nothing better that staying at the Elk Country Inn. Our cabin was very cozy...I love it!! If I go again I will stay on the same place. Staff it is amazing. Recommend the place 100%

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Elk Country Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Elk Country Inn! It is so nice to hear when people travel so far to enjoy the beautiful scenery of Jackson Hole. Our staff is thrilled that the two of you enjoyed yourselves in the valley and we hope to see you again down the road! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Jackson
310 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
1.0 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.6 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Country Inn

Property: Elk Country Inn
Address: 480 W Pearl Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8409
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elk Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Country Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Hotel Elk Country
Jackson Country Inn
Elk Country Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing