We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality All The Way!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laramie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
“Great Hospitality All The Way!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The entire staff was very friendly and polite. It started from check-in and continued through my entire stay. What a great place for me to relax and get all of my work completed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We are gracious you took the time to complete a review on the Laramie Holiday Inn. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being at your service in the future!

Please allow me to be your personal reservationist in the future.

Debbie Disney
General Manager
307-721-9000

"Making Friends one Guest at a Time"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    91
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
120
68
20
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Close to Wyoming University and Ivinson Hospital, yet away from the traffic noise of I80. Well maintained, clean, and quiet. Better bedding, free internet is quick enough to stream most video, and complete with nourishment station, roomy bathroom, and flat screen TV if you watch. Got a call 1 hour after checkin to make sure all is well for me.

Room Tip: I think better internet speed the higher you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DnrAED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. I had a few minor problems (shower head leaked, refrig in room was a little noisy) but they listened and said they would fix it but it was just a one night stay so they adjusted my rate and it was all good.Very close to UW stadium and basketball arena and it was nice to have a Perkins restaurant on the property with a 10% discount for guests. They had a nice little social hour and the staff tries real hard to please.

Room Tip: If the wind is blowing, which it does a lot in Wyoming, try to get a room on the side where it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradoaztec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little river
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Most accommodating hotel we stay at. We hold monthly meetings and it never fails that we forget or need something. The staff is more than willing to assist with whatever we need. Great Bunch of People! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
485 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This Holiday Inn is nearly new and everything is in good shape. Overall we had good customer service here with a few minor glitches. We requested a pet room when booking and that did not get reserved but it was changed at check in no problem. Glad it is pet friendly though the $25 pet fee is steeper than most. There is a decent sized area to walk pets and baggies and an outdoor receptacle are provided. Extra blankets requested and timely delivered. Room had a fridge and microwave - unfortunately we used the fridge and did not realize it was "off" so had some things go bad - so it does pay to check and ensure the fridge is ON! Accidentally left an item in the room; voicemail to housekeeping was not returned so we had to call a few times but eventually did find someone who said they found it and would mail it back to us. No breakfast included but there is an adjacent Perkins. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Overall a nice place, no reason not to stay here unless price is the determining factor.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mena, AR
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed here for one night while traveling through. Very nice and well maintained, newer property. Lobby was lovely with a nice sitting area. Lots of parking with lobby access from front and rear. Very polite and professional front desk staff - we were checked in and out very efficiently. Attached restaurant for breakfast, no continental, but do have a complimentary coffee bar. The rooms were great - everything was so nice and we were all very comfortable here. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0X1E5RULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and look forward to being at your service in the future.

"Making Friends One Guest at a Time"

Debbie Disney-Caldwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We arrived on the night of the first game of the season of the University's football team, and everywhere was humming. The Holiday Inn was comfortable; the reception staff welcoming ahd helpful, and the rooms clean and spacious. We watched TV in the bar (didn't understand the game at all!), but the staff were only too willing to share their knowledge and expertise, keeping us plied with alcoholic beverages at the same time.

The buzz extended to the whole town, and we thoroughly enjoyed our Laramie experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLaramie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be at your service. We make friends one guest at a time and excited to know you! We hope to see you again in the future.

Debbie Disney-Caldwell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
2.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.6 km away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laramie

Property: Holiday Inn Laramie
Address: 204 S 30th St, Laramie, WY 82070-5133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laramie
#1 Family Hotel in Laramie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn in Laramie is conveniently located just minutes from the Laramie Regional Airport, the University of Wyoming, and Wyoming Technical Institute. Our Laramie hotel embodies and exceeds the level of service and hospitality you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Whether your visit brings you to our hotel in Laramie for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Laramie is ready to serve you! Our hotel features a state-of-the-art event space and our guest rooms have a contemporary design with high-definition TVs. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service is available throughout the hotel. Enhance your business trip with our 24-hour business center with computer, copying, and faxing services. Enjoy all your favorite dishes in Perkins Family Restaurant or just order room service! Don t forget to bring the little ones along because Kids Eat Free. Relax by our indoor swimming pool and spa. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our on-site fitness center. While visiting Laramie, take time to enjoy special attractions such as the Lincoln Monument, the Vedauwoo climbing area, Yellowstone Park, and the 1800s Western Outlaw Festival. Relax it s the Holiday Inn Laramie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing