We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old ground level hotel..”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Was not to pleased with this place.. No parking by our room which we were told to park in front of our room #. the door to the room did not lock good, the drapes did not close at all and was broken and part torn off the hook.. We had a long drive and just needed a place to sleep, Bed was ok, but mold in bathroom on tub tile so didn't take shower.. It is more like a truckers stop than a family place... Breakfast was the usual never seen eggs cooked like this , maybe fake eggs but only had coffee and donut... Room charge was excessive for what they offer.. Will avoid all Quality Inns in the future... We were in at 11:30 pm and out at 6am...

Room Tip: Only 1 floor, ground level, all outside entrances, very old in need of repairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbiegirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a variety of guests that range from workers to guests traveling with their families. We will check all the drapes and bathrooms for the issues you mentioned. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

So, I am not a big fan of Quality Inns, and when we drove up to this one, I was really worried. Looks like an old, 'unkempt' Motel 6, but there the negative impression ends. The hotel is in the right place (restaurants and shopping close by) and is definitely a bargain rate. We had NO problems with our room. It was clean, and beds were pretty comfortable. Front desk personnel were very friendly and gave us lots of tips on things to see in the area. Cookies in the afternoon at the front desk and a 'happy hour' with free beer, wine and mixed cocktails in the evening. Hot buttered popcorn for those who wish. If I remember correctly the cocktail hour is from 5-7pm. The buffet breakfast was quite good. Having been on a long trip through the National Parks, we were very pleased to find a laundry room for guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we offer. It is an older hotel, but we try very hard to keep it up and keep it clean. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I was a bit nervous about this place as it was one of the cheapest we have stayed in on this trip. However there were no particular problems and it was of a good standard given the price. It was relatively quiet, the room was spacious enough, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom and towels were fine. The only minor thing was that the bathroom door didn't shut properly, and my husband said he thought the door lock wasn't very strong (there was no safe but that seems pretty standard in similar places). The breakfast was reasonable too, and there is quite a good Asian restaurant directly over the road. Probably not somewhere you would want to stay for ages but good for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about the bathroom door not shutting correctly. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Room was clean and quiet for the night. Several restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good too. Recommend this hotel for a stay if in the Rock Springs area. Price was very affordable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our stay at this motel was terrible. Upon arrival, we had to wait to check-in while Cindy was on her cell phone in the breakfast room, and responded quite rudely when we called "hello?". Once we entered our room, we saw that we did not receive the room type we requested. It should have been stated at check-in that the room type was not available. The phone did not work, and the outside door was broken (and these rooms face the outside, so this is a major safety concern). As Choice Privileges members, we were given a hard time when requesting a late check-out. After check-out, I realized I had left an important item in the room. The staff was rude and careless in making any attempt to locate the item, and calls were never returned. I will be choosing another hotel for our future stays in Rock Springs from here on out.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your review. Again we are sorry that we were not able to find your earrings. We are sorry that your stay was not good. All of our connecting rooms are either king to 2 queen or 2 queen to 2 queen, we do not have a room type that is king to king. Again, we are very sorry you wont be staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

There were welcome cookies in the lobby at check-in, plus happy hour in the breakfast room. Very nice breakfast. USA Today provided. Good restaurants nearby. And the beds were very comfortable, providing a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived very late and room was ready. Front desk clerk was very friendly and courteous. The bed was fairly comfortable. Was rudely awakened when air conditioner cover fell off (was located above vanity). Bedside lamp was wobbly and should have been replaced prior to my arrival. I did tell the desk clerk when I checked out the following morning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff. Sorry to hear about the air conditioner cover falling off. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
1.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 17 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 17 in Rock Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1670 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $103 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Rock Springs features 103 ground floor rooms. We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast daily from 6am to 9am featuring waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, and a variety of hot items rotated on a daily basis including bacon, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs or omelets. We also offer complimentary cocktails in the evening from 5pm to 7pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Springs
Rock Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing