We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
46
82
52
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
82
52
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour cocktail hour mixed drinks old style motel stay nights warm air free beer older property cookies breakfast room single floor usa today hot tub internet access ground floor front desk lady following morning
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

So, I am not a big fan of Quality Inns, and when we drove up to this one, I was really worried. Looks like an old, 'unkempt' Motel 6, but there the negative impression ends. The hotel is in the right place (restaurants and shopping close by) and is definitely a bargain rate. We had NO problems with our room. It was clean, and beds were pretty comfortable. Front desk personnel were very friendly and gave us lots of tips on things to see in the area. Cookies in the afternoon at the front desk and a 'happy hour' with free beer, wine and mixed cocktails in the evening. Hot buttered popcorn for those who wish. If I remember correctly the cocktail hour is from 5-7pm. The buffet breakfast was quite good. Having been on a long trip through the National Parks, we were very pleased to find a laundry room for guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we offer. It is an older hotel, but we try very hard to keep it up and keep it clean. We hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

I was a bit nervous about this place as it was one of the cheapest we have stayed in on this trip. However there were no particular problems and it was of a good standard given the price. It was relatively quiet, the room was spacious enough, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom and towels were fine. The only minor thing was that the bathroom door didn't shut properly, and my husband said he thought the door lock wasn't very strong (there was no safe but that seems pretty standard in similar places). The breakfast was reasonable too, and there is quite a good Asian restaurant directly over the road. Probably not somewhere you would want to stay for ages but good for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about the bathroom door not shutting correctly. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Room was clean and quiet for the night. Several restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good too. Recommend this hotel for a stay if in the Rock Springs area. Price was very affordable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Our stay at this motel was terrible. Upon arrival, we had to wait to check-in while Cindy was on her cell phone in the breakfast room, and responded quite rudely when we called "hello?". Once we entered our room, we saw that we did not receive the room type we requested. It should have been stated at check-in that the room type was not available. The phone did not work, and the outside door was broken (and these rooms face the outside, so this is a major safety concern). As Choice Privileges members, we were given a hard time when requesting a late check-out. After check-out, I realized I had left an important item in the room. The staff was rude and careless in making any attempt to locate the item, and calls were never returned. I will be choosing another hotel for our future stays in Rock Springs from here on out.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you for your review. Again we are sorry that we were not able to find your earrings. We are sorry that your stay was not good. All of our connecting rooms are either king to 2 queen or 2 queen to 2 queen, we do not have a room type that is king to king. Again, we are very sorry you wont be staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

There were welcome cookies in the lobby at check-in, plus happy hour in the breakfast room. Very nice breakfast. USA Today provided. Good restaurants nearby. And the beds were very comfortable, providing a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews