We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for a stopover at Rock Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handy for a stopover at Rock Springs”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Handy to find just off the I-80. Modern place. We had a One King Bed Studio Suite ($139 + tax which was really spacious. Kitchen area had fridge freezer, hob, microwave, dishes, plates, cutlery - allsorts! Would be really great for a longer stay - we were only there for one night. Very comfortable bed. There was a manager's reception that evening - drinks and snacks but we didn't attend as we went shopping to Walmart and Walgreens which were close by (we're English and love going to supermarkets!}. Good breakfast - hot breakfast biscuits with sausage patty, egg and cheese in them, along with hash browns - very tasty. Also lots of other choices - fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, cakes etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onchaneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    80
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
180
160
18
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel is of the usual good Homewood Suites standard. The suite was large & modern with a cosy feel & the general areas of the hotel are also very nice. We would stay there again, but I would say that the breakfast was not as good as other Homewood Suites, e.g. Denver Airport.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GreenGloves09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Lovely hotel very pleasantly surprised booked king sized bed, room was very large with full kitchen. This included full fridge freezer, cutlery and crockery everything you required for a longer stay. Unfortunately we were only here for one night.
This was very good value for money as we had payed much more for a lot less. This I believe was due to location as it was convenient for the highway but not really walking distance for main town.

Room Tip: It looked as if all the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotfiAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were driving back to California and needed a nice place to stay on the long drive home.By using Hilton points we were able to stay here for free at 25,000 points. Management was very hospitable and had recommendations for dinner in the city. Extremely quiet - no traffic noise. Easy on and off from interstate highway. Breakfast was bountiful - everything you could want - eggs, cereal, toast, waffles, juices, coffee/tea, etc. Nice breakfast eating area. Superb value!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Travel Background: over 100 nights in hotels a year, domestic and international.
Great hotel, great location. Another great Hilton stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calillie
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Wow, that about sums it up. I didn't know what to expect, but this place delivers. We recently stayed three nights and couldn't be more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and up to date (simple things like having a mp3 jack on the alarm clock), and they serve breakfast daiky and dinner Monday through Thursday. I would have liked a picture of the kitchen on the website so I would have had a better idea of what to expect in the room, but that would be my only minor complaint. If ever back in the area this is the only place I will stay, and I will look for more of them in future destinations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were passing through on our way to Utah for an ATV vacation and needed 3 rooms on very short notice. Mary, the front desk clerk, took our reservations over the cell phone and by the itme we arrived everything was ready and complete. Mary did a great job representing the hotel and looking after customers. The room was beautiful, as is typical of Homewood Suites. Mary gave us a great rate for 3 rooms. We would definately return to this hotel if we were passing through again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
1.0 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
451 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing